Contact Us

Team Ghost (ex-M83) releasing self-titled sophomore LP (listen to “The Riser”)

Team Ghost

Team Ghost — the project of M83 co-founder Nicolas Fromageau, who left that band in 2004 — will follow their 2013 debut album Rituals with a self-titled sophomore album on December 2, that they’re self-releasing (with distribution by Grand Musique). We’re premiering opening track “The Riser,” which is a dark electronic song with some creepily effected vocals. The album’s press release suggests that Yeezus was an influence, and it’s also got a similar ’80s-meets-now vibe to M83, Daft Punk, or the Drive soundtrack. Listen right here:

1. The Riser
2. Sparkles
3. Tales of Tomorrow
4. This Elegy
5. Toys
6. We Are War
7. Birds
8. Celebrity
9. The Sleeper
10. Revelations

Team Ghost also open for M83 in Paris on November 28.

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!