Contact Us

Thao with the Get Down Stay Down add Mercury Lounge show during Head & the Heart tour (updated dates)

Thao with the Get Down Stay Down at SXSW 2011 (more by Dominick Mastrangelo)

Thao with the Get Down Stay Down are scheduled to open for The Head & the Heart on their tour which initially included NYC shows at MHOW (9/26) and Bowery ballroom (9/27). The Head and the Heart have since added a third NYC show that Thao and her band won’t play, but they will play their own NYC show the same night (9/28) at Mercury Lounge. Tickets go on sale Friday (8/5) at noon with an AmEx pre-sale starting Wednesday (8/3) at noon.

In related news, Thao & Mirah recently gave an interview over twitter. Check out their answers here. You can also listen to their recent performance on NPR’s World Cafe.

Updated dates below…

Thao with the Get Down Stay Down — 2011 Tour Dates
Tue 09/20/11 NEW ORLEANS, LA One Eyed Jacks *
Wed 09/21/11 ATLANTA, GA The Variety Playhouse *
Thu 09/22/11 CHAPEL HILL, NC Lincoln Theatre *
Fri 09/23/11 WASHINGTON, DC 9:30 Club *
Mon 09/26/11 BROOKLYN, NY Hall of Williamsburg *
Tue 09/27/11 NEW YORK, NY Bowery Ballroom *
Wed 09/28/11 NEW YORK, NY Mercury Lounge
Mon 10/03/11 GRAND RAPIDS, MI Calvin College *
Thu 10/06/11 MILWAUKEE, WI Turner Hall *
Fri 10/07/11 MADISON, WI The Majestic *
Sat 10/08/11 MINNEAPOLIS, MN Cedar Cultural Center *
Sun 10/09/11 OMAHA, NE The Waiting Room *
Mon 10/10/11 DENVER, CO The Gothic *
Fri 10/14/11 SAN DIEGO, CA House of Blues*
Tue 10/18/11 EUGENE, OR WOW Hall *
Wed 10/19/11 PORTLAND, OR Crystal Ballroom *
Thu 10/20/11 VANCOUVER BC The Commodore Ballroom *
* – w/ The Head and the Heart

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!