Contact Us

The Drums, Patrick Cleandenim & Regal Degal played Bowery Ballroom (pics)

photos by Toby Tenenbaum

The Drums @ Bowery Ballroom
The Drums

“Lead singer Jonny Pierce’s stage presence last night was reminiscent of the glory days of Morrissey as he swayed to the beat and delivered his moody, but brilliant lyrics about breaking up, money and death. Pierce told the crowd that the band is winding down from their North American tour before playing the non-album track “I Felt Stupid.” Other highlights included great versions of their “Portamento” songs “Money,” “I Need a Doctor” and “If He Likes It Let Him Do It.” The crowd of course lost their minds during songs such as “it Will All End In Tears,” “The Future” and “Best Friend,” which Jonny Pierce dedicated to his dead best friend.” -[according to g]

The Drums headlined Bowery Ballroom last night (11/2), part one of their three night, November NYC stint which includes a stop at Music Hall of Williamsburg TONIGHT (11/3), and a return to Bowery Ballroom on 11/7. All three shows are/were sold out. Support from last night, Patrick Cleandenim & Regal Degal, will also be on hand for tonight’s festivities but Grand Rapids will sub-in for Regal Degal at Bowery Ballroom round two. Regal Degal also play Shea Stadium tonight.

More Bowery Ballroom pictures (including The Drums’ setlist), and more Drums dates, below…

Regal Degal

Regal Degal

Regal Degal

Regal Degal

Regal Degal

Regal Degal

Regal Degal

Regal Degal

Regal Degal

Regal Degal

Patrick Cleandenim

Patrick Cleandenim

Patrick Cleandenim

Patrick Cleandenim

Patrick Cleandenim

Patrick Cleandenim

Patrick Cleandenim

Patrick Cleandenim

Patrick Cleandenim

Patrick Cleandenim

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

The Drums

THE DRUMS – 2011 TOUR DATES
Thu 3rd Nov 2011 Music Hall of Williamsburg , Brooklyn, NY, United States
Sat 5th Nov 2011 Making Time at Voyeur Night Club, Philadelphia, PA, United States
Sun 6th Nov 2011 Black Cat, Washington, DC, United States
Mon 7th Nov 2011 The Bowery Ballroom, New York, NY, United States
Wed 16th Nov 2011 Razzmatazz, Barcelona, , Spain
Fri 18th Nov 2011 Magazzini Generali, Milan, , Italy
Sat 19th Nov 2011 Komplex, Zurich, , Switzerland
Sun 20th Nov 2011 Ampere, München, , Germany
Tue 22nd Nov 2011 Uebel & Gefaehrlich, Hamburg, , Germany
Wed 23rd Nov 2011 Gebaude 9, Cologne, , Germany
Thu 24th Nov 2011 La Machine, Paris, , France
Fri 25th Nov 2011 Effenaar, Eindhoven, , Netherlands
Sat 26th Nov 2011 Rockhal, Esch/Alzette, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Mon 28th Nov 2011 HMV Institute, Birmingham, Digbeth, United Kingdom
Tue 29th Nov 2011 O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle, , United Kingdom
Wed 30th Nov 2011 Leeds Metropolitan University, Leeds, Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Thu 1st Dec 2011 Heineken Music, Dublin, , Ireland
Fri 2nd Dec 2011 Elecctronic Beats Festival 2011, Warsaw, , Poland
Sat 3rd Dec 2011 Glasgow ABC1, Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Sun 4th Dec 2011 HMV Picture House, Edinburgh, , United Kingdom
Mon 5th Dec 2011 The Junction, Cambridge, , United Kingdom
Tue 6th Dec 2011 Pyramids, Portsmouth, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Thu 8th Dec 2011 O2 Academy Bristol, Bristol, Somerset, United Kingdom
Fri 9th Dec 2011 O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London, , United Kingdom
Sat 10th Dec 2011 The Ritz, Manchester, Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Sat 28th Jan 2012 Laneway Festival, Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Sat 4th Feb 2012 Laneway Festival, Melbourne, VIC, Australia
Sun 5th Feb 2012 Laneway Festival, Sydney, NSW, Australia
Fri 10th Feb 2012 Laneway Festival, Adelaide, SA, Australia
Sat 11th Feb 2012 Laneway Festival, Perth, WA, Australia
Sun 12th Feb 2012 Laneway Festival, Fort Canning, , Singapore

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!