Contact Us

The Field, The Orb, The Modernist w/ Joe Goddard & more on ‘Kompakt Total 16′ (stream); Hot Chip DJing Brooklyn


German techno imprint Kompakt have released Total 16, this year’s installment of their long-running compilation series showcasing the label’s best slabs of chilly club material. The 2-CD set includes tracks from Maceo Plex, The Field, The OrbPatrice Bäumel, DJ Hell, John Tejada, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, and label head Michael Mayer, as well as a melodic highlight in The Modernist‘s “The Price of Love.” The latter features Hot Chip’s Joe Goddard and is accompanied by a trippy video, which you can see below. Hear snippets from other tracks, stream the whole thing via Spotify, and peep the full track list as well.

Speaking of Hot Chip: they’ve announced a DJ set in Brooklyn on November 17 at Output. Tickets are on sale now. That’s the same weekend as their appearance at Montreal’s M for Montreal festival.

This weekend Hot Chip play Festival No. 6 in Portmeirion, the tourist village in North Wales where “the village” scenes in the original The Prisoner series were filmed.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Total 16 – Tracklist
CD 1:
01. The Field – Reflecting Lights (Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Mix)
02. Weval – I Don’t Need It
03. The Orb – Moonbuilding 2703 AD (Teebs Moon Grotto Mix)
04. Lake Turner – Beacon Fields
05. Blond:Ish – Endless Games (Patrice Bäumel Mix)
06. Coma – Lora (Robag’s Fandara Qualv NB Mix)
07. Komon & Will Saul feat. Ben Westbeech – Lost In Time
08. Jürgen Paape – Eden
09. The Modernist feat. Joe Goddard – The Price Of Love
10. Sonns – Teacher
11. Wassermann – Die Schallplatte (Video Mix)
12. The Silent Ones – Magical Party (Jonas Bering Mix)
13. Dave DK – Kronsee (Ulrich Schnauss Mix)

CD 2:
01. Alex Under – Lolog
02. Frankey & Sandrino – Hydrae
03. John Tejada – Integrator
04. Hunter/Game – Silver (Redshape Mix)
05. Matias Aguayo – Komm
06. Michael Mayer – Action
07. Clarian – Space Noir
08. Rex The Dog – Teufelsberg
09. Maceo Plex feat. C.A.R. – Mirror Me (Dark Dub)
10. Patrice Bäumel – Surge
11. Reinhard Voigt – Reisen & Speisen
12. Terranova – Kepler186F (DJ Hell Mix)

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!