Contact Us

The Fresh & Onlys are back, releasing new LP in August, share “Wolf Lie Down”


It’s been long enough — three years — not hearing from a group who seemed to release new records every other month, that you might’ve though San Francisco’s great The Fresh & Onlys were dunzo. They are not, though currently singer/guitarist Tim Cohen and lead guitarist Wymond Miles are the only two consistent members. They’ll release new album Wolf Lie Down via Synderlyn on August 25. Bassist Shayde Sartin and drummer Kyle Gibson do play on a few songs. You can stream Wolf Lie Down’s title track, a poppy number that has F&O’s signature undercurrents of darkness (and sharp arrangements), below.

No word on live shows just yet, but you can pre-order Wolf Lies Down now. Check out the tracklist below.

The Fresh & Onlys – Wolf Lies Down tracklist:
01 “Wolf Lie Down”
02 “One Of A Kind”
03 “Qualm Of Innocence”
04 “Walking Blues”
05 “Dancing Chair”
06 “Impossible Man”
07 “Becomings”
08 “Black Widow”

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!