Contact Us

The Head & the Heart — 2012 Tour Dates (Terminal 5)

The Head and the Heart @ ACL in September (more by Tim Griffin)
The Head and the Heart

The Head and the Heart are going on tour of the US and Canada this March. The tour stops in NYC on March 18 at Terminal 5 with Drew Grow and the Pastors’ Wives. Tickets for that show are on sale now.

The Head and the Heart’s drummer, Tyler Williams, told Pitchfork his top ten albums of 2011. Check out that list, along with all dates and a video of the band playing a new song, below…

The Head and the Heart – “While You Were Gone”

The Head and the Heart’s Tyler Williams – Top Albums of 2011
01. Bon Iver: Bon Iver
02. Yuck: Yuck
03. My Morning Jacket: Circuital
04. Fleet Foxes: Helplessness Blues
05. Feist: Metals
06. Kurt Vile: Smoke Ring for my Halo
07. Wu Lyf: Go Tell Fire to the Mountain
09. Girls: Father, Son, Holy Ghost
10. The Antlers: Burst Apart

The Head and the Heart — 2012 Tour Dates
Sun 4th Mar 2012 Granada Theater Lawrence, KS
Mon 5th Mar 2012 The Canopy Club Urbana, IL
Tue 6th Mar 2012 Headliners Music Hall Louisville, KY
Thu 8th Mar 2012 The Vic Chicago, IL
Fri 9th Mar 2012 The Vogue Theater Indianapolis, IN
Sat 10th Mar 2012 Newport Music Hall Columbus, OH
Sun 11th Mar 2012 Crofoot Ballroom St Pontiac, MI
Tue 13th Mar 2012 The Opera House Toronto, ON
Wed 14th Mar 2012 La Tulipe Montreal, QC
Thu 15th Mar 2012 Higher Ground Burlington, VT
Fri 16th Mar 2012 State Theatre Portland, ME
Sat 17th Mar 2012 Union Transfer Philadelphia, PA
Sun 18th Mar 2012 Terminal 5 New York, NY
Tue 20th Mar 2012 Ram’s Head Live! Baltimore, MD
Wed 21st Mar 2012 The National Richmond, VA
Fri 23rd Mar 2012 40 Watt Club Athens, GA
Sat 24th Mar 2012 The Cannery Ballroom Nashville, TN
Sun 25th Mar 2012 The Pageant St Louis, MO

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!