Contact Us

The Hussy releasing a split w/ Digital Leather (stream a track), on tour now w/ Nobunny

by Andrew Sacher

The Hussy

Wisconsin duo The Hussy are set to release a split 12″ with Digital Leather on May 6 via Southpaw Records, and one of their contributions to that split, “WWDLD,” is making its premiere in this post. It’s a nice dose of noise pop with almost every instrument covered in a layer of distortion, but with catchy yelping vocals and a synth line that earn it the “pop” tag. You can check it out for yourself by streaming it below.

The Hussy just kicked off their tour with fellow distortion-lover Nobunny, and as discussed, that tour hits NYC on February 5 at Baby’s All Right. Tickets for that show are still available.

Updated dates are listed, along with the song stream, below…

The Hussy – “WWDLD”

The Hussy — 2014 Tour Dates
Thursday, January 30 – Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups %
Friday, January 31 – Cleveland, OH @ Now That’s Class %
Saturday, February 01 – Detroit, MI @ Lager House %
Sunday, February 02 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern %
Tuesday, February 04 – Boston, MA @ The Middle East (Upstairs) %
Wednesday, February 05 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right %
Thursday, February 06 – Middletown, CT @ Wesleyan %
Friday, February 07 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts %
Saturday, February 08 – Baltimore, MA @ Golden West %
Sunday, February 09 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter %
Monday, February 10 – Durham, NC @ Duke Coffee House %
Tuesday, February 11 – Wilmington, NC @ Calico Room %
Wednesday, February 12 – Atlanta, GA @ Drunken Unicorn %
Thursday, February 13 – St. Augustine, FL @ Nobby’s %
Friday, February 14 – Orlando, FL @ Wills Pub %
Saturday, February 15 – Miami, FL @ Gramps w/ Blowfly %
Sunday, February 16 – Gainesville, FL @ Atlantic %
Tuesday, February 18 – New Orleans, LA @ Siberia %
Wednesday, February 19 – Birmingham, AL @ Bottletree %
Thursday, February 20 – Chattanooga, TN @ JJs Bohemia %
Friday, February 21 – Knoxville, TN @ Pilot Light %
Saturday, February 22 – Nashville, TN @ The End %
Sunday, February 23 – Memphis, TN @ Goner’s 21st Birthday Party! %

% – w/ Nobunny

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!