Contact Us

The Legendary Pink Dots celebrating 40th Anniversary with new LP & tour

legendary-pink-dots

Prolific post-punk psych vets The Legendary Pink Dots are celebrating their 40th anniversary this year and have  a new album, Angel In The Detail, out August 23. No tracks have been shared from that yet, but that’s the cover art above and the tracklist is below. Edward Ka-Spel, Phil Knight and the rest of the current LPD lineup are also going on a 40th Anniversary tour this fall, starting October 2 in Kansas City, and wrapping up in Denver on Halloween with stops in most major U.S. and Canadian cities along the way.

The NYC show happens on October 11 at Knitting Factory (tickets). All dates are listed, along with a stream of the band’s Five Days EP from January and 2017’s Pages of Aquarius, below.

You may recall Edward Ka-Spell and Amanda Palmer made a record and toured together in 2017.

THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS – 40th ANNIVERSARY 2019 TOUR
Wednesday 10/2/2019 Kansas City, MO Riot Room
Thursday 10/3/2019 Minneapolis, MN 7th St. Entry
Friday 10/4/2019 Chicago, IL Beat Kitchen
Saturday 10/5/2019 Cleveland, OH Grog Shop
Sunday 10/6/2019 Detroit, MI El Club
Monday 10/7/2019 Toronto, ON Adelaide Hall
Tuesday 10/8/2019 Montreal, QC L’Esco
Thursday 10/10/2019 Allston, MA Great Scott
Friday 10/11/2019 Brooklyn, NY Knitting Factory
Saturday 10/12/2019 Philadelphia, PA Boot & Saddle
Sunday 10/13/2019 Baltimore, MD Metro Gallery
Tuesday 10/15/2019 Chapel Hill, NC Local 506
Wednesday 10/16/2019 Atlanta, GA Purgatory
Thursday 10/17/2019 New Orleans, LA Santos Bar
Friday 10/18/2019 Houston, TX Warehouse Live Studio
Saturday 10/19/2019 Dallas, TX Three Links
Sunday 10/20/2019 Austin, TX Barracuda
Tuesday 10/22/2019 Phoenix, AZ Rebel Lounge
Wednesday 10/23/2019 Los Angeles, CA The Echo
Thursday 10/24/2019 San Francisco, CA Bottom of the Hill
Friday 10/25/2019 Portland, OR Polaris Hall
Saturday 10/26/2019 Vancouver, BC Biltmore
Sunday 10/27/2019 Seattle, WA Sunset Tavern
Wednesday 10/30/2019 Salt Lake City, UT Urban Lounge
Thursday 10/31/2019 Denver, CO Ophelia’s

The Legendary Pink Dots – Angel in the Detail tracklist:
1. Happy Birthday Mr. President
2. Double Double
3. Junkyard
4. Itchycoo Shark/Isle Of Sighs
5. Neon Calculators
6. My Land/Parallels
7. Maid to Measure
8. Mantis
9. The Photographer
10. Red Flag

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!