Contact Us

The Mantles ready new LP for Slumberland (stream a track), playing shows including NYC at Cake Shop


Oakland, CA’s Mantles make lightly jangling garage pop, owing a lot to late ’60s acts like Velvet Underground, The Kinks or the Troggs. The band’s new album, Long Enough To Leave, is wistful like an early autumn afternoon and will be out June 18 on Slumberland. You can check out “Brown Balloon” from the album below.

The band are gearing up for a summer tour around the country and, while details aren’t fully worked out yet, they will be playing Cake Shop on July 13 with Juan Wauters of The Beets and more TBA. The only other date on their schedule right now is their hometown record release show which happens on June 14 at the Rickshaw Stop and is with Legs (stream their album) and New Zealand indiepop legends The Bats.

Album art, tracklist and song stream are below.


The Mantles – Long Enough to Leave tracklist:
1. Marbled Birds
2. Long Enough To Leave
3. Reason’s Run
4. Hello
5. Raspberry Thighs
6. Brown Balloon
7. Don’t Cross Town
8. Bad Design
9. More That I Pay
10. Shadow of Your Step

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!