Contact Us

The Soft Moon announce third LP, ‘Deeper’ (stream a song)

by Bill Pearis


Luis Vasquez is back with his third album as The Soft Moon. Titled Deeper, Vasquez made the record in Italy with producer Maurizio Baggio and marks a bit of a course-correction from the driving, motoroik synthrock of The Soft Moon’s first two LPs. Says Vasquez:

I’ve never worked so closely with someone before. Working with Maurizio felt right and I completely opened up to him during the entire process. I finally felt the urge to express myself more verbally with this record and I was able to focus more on songwriting rather than just experimenting with soundscapes.

The first single “Black” retains Vasquez’ bleak outlook but heads in new, more industrial directions. You can stream it and watch its very strobe-y, very minimal video, below.

The Soft Moon’s Deeper will be out March 31 via Captured Tracks. Album art, tracklist and new song stream/video, below…


The Soft Moon – Deeper tracklist:
1. Inward
2. Black
3. Far
4. Wasting
5. Wrong
6. Try
7. Desertion
8. Without
9. Feel
10. Deeper
11. Being

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!