Contact Us

The Subways and PINS touring together in April/May (dates, video)

the subways
The Subways

UK band The Subways, best known in the U.S. for their song 2005 single “Rock n Roll Queen,” have continued to crank out riffy records in these post-OC days, most recently on last year’s self-titled album (their fifth). Their new single is “Dirty Muddy Paws,” and the video plays off the song title pretty cleverly. Watch below.

The Subways will be touring the U.S. with Manchester rabble-rousers PINS, whose second album, Wild Nights, is most definitely worth checking out (stream it via Spotify below). Their tour hits NYC on April 16 at The Studio at Webster Hall. Tickets are on sale.

All Subways/Pins dates are listed below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

The Subways — 2016 Tour Dates
Tuesday, April 12: Washington (Rock & Roll Hotel)
Wednesday, April 13: Philadelphia (Milkboy)
Friday, April 15: Boston (Brighton Music Hall)
Saturday, April 16: New York (The Studio at Webster Hall)
Monday, April 18: Montreal (Théâtre Fairmount)
Tuesday, April 19: Toronto (Mod Club)
Thursday, April 21: Cleveland (Grog Shop)
Friday, April 22: Chicago (Schubas Tavern)
Saturday, April 23: Minneapolis (Triple Rock Social Club)
Tuesday, April 26: Vancouver (Media Club)
Wednesday, April 27: Seattle (Tractor Tavern)
Thursday, April 28: Portland (Doug Fir Lounge)
Saturday, April 30: San Francisco (The Chapel)
Monday, May 2: San Diego (The Casbah)
Tuesday, May 3: Los Angeles (Troubadour)

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!