Contact Us

The Waterboys announce full-band North American tour dates

IMAGE

While Mike Scott treated us to solo shows late last year and a few Waterboys shows on the East Coast in the Spring ( TTown Hall in NYCh), The Waterboyshave just announced the band’s biggest-ever North American tour, happening this fall. The tour is officially supporting the Scottish group’s 10th LP, An Appointment with Mr. Yeats (stream it via Spotify), and will included hits from throughout their career, including the much-celebrated ’80s albums This is the Sea and Fisherman’s Blues. The tour hits NYC on October 25 at Bowery Ballroom. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday (7/12) at noon.

Other NY-area shows include the Bergen PAC in Englewood, NJ on September 25 (tickets on sale 7/12), Weshampton Beach PAC, in Long Island on September 27 (tickets on sale now) and the Mayo PAC in Morristown, NJ on September 28 (tickets on sale now).

Before that, though, The Waterboys will be playing a free Celebrate Brooklyn! show on Friday, July 19 with Alasdair Roberts.

All tour dates are listed, along with a few classic Waterboys videos, below…

The Waterboys – “Fisherman’s Blues”

The Waterboys – “The Whole of the Moon”

The Waterboys – “A Life of Sundays”

The Waterboys – Church Not Made With Hands

The Waterboys – “Don’t Bang the Drum”

The Waterboys – 2013 Tour Dates
Fri., July 19 BROOKLYN, NY Celebrate Brooklyn
Sun. July 21 VANCOUVER, BC Vancouver Folk Music Festival
Tues., Sept. 17 TORONTO, ON TBA
Thurs., Sept. 19 BOSTON, MA Wilbur Theatre
Fri., Sept. 20 NORTHAMPTON, MA Calvin Theatre & Performing Arts Center
Sat., Sept. 21 NEW HAVEN, CT Shubert Theatre
Wed., Sept. 25 ENGLEWOOD, NJ Bergen Performing Arts Center
Thurs., Sept. 26 ALBANY, NY The Egg
Fri., Sept. 27 WESTHAMPTON BEACH, NY Westhampton Beach Performing Arts Center
Sat., Sept. 28 MORRISTOWN, NJ Mayo Performing Arts Center
Sun., Sept. 29 PHILADELPHIA, PA Electric Factory
Sat., Oct. 5 SAN FRANSCISCO, CA TBA
Sun., Oct. 6 SAN FRANCISCO, CA TBA
Mon., Oct. 7 LOS ANGELES, CA El Rey Theatre
Tues., Oct. 8 CARMEL, CA Sunset Center
Thurs., Oct. 10 PORTLAND OR Aladdin Theater
Fri., Oct. 11 SEATTLE, WA Neptune
Sat., Oct. 12 BOISE, ID Egyptian Theatre
Sun., Oct. 13 SALT LAKE CITY, UT State Room
Mon., Oct. 14 BOULDER, CO Boulder Theater
Wed., Oct. 16 MILWAUKEE, WI Turner Hall Ballroom
Thurs., Oct. 17 CHICAGO, IL Old Town School of Folk Music
Sat., Oct. 19 ST. PAUL, MN Fitzgerald Theatre
Tues., Oct. 22 WASHINGTON, DC 9:30 Club
Thurs., Oct. 24 SALISBURY, MA Blue Ocean Music Hall
Fri., Oct. 25 NEW YORK, NY Bowery Ballroom
Sun., Oct. 27 ATLANTA, GA Variety Playhouse
Tues., Oct. 29 NEW ORLEANS, LA TBA
Wed., Oct. 30 AUSTIN, TX The Belmont

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!