Contact Us

The xx tickets, Rock Werchter pics, and a new mix by Jamie

photos by Tim Griffin

The xx at Rock Werchter, 6/30/2012
Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Tickets to The xx‘s upcoming show at the Paradise Theatre in the Bronx on October 28 go on sale today at noon. Chairlift open the NYC show and others on the tour. An updated list of dates is below.

UPDATE: 2nd Paradise Theater show added.

The xx are spending their summer playing festivals like Belgium’s Rock Werchter which took place late last month. Amazing pictures from their set are in this post.

Recently, Jamie xx was on Australian radio station 3RRR where he made a 30 minute mix which you can stream at their swite (starts at 2hr, 30min mark as Fader points out). And if you haven’t heard it, you can stream The xx’s new single “Angels” below.

The xx meanwhile are in NYC next week for a sold-out show at Terminal 5 on August 2. Montreal artist and DJ Jacques Green has been added to that show as opener. All dates and the Belgium pictures, below…

The xx @ Rock Werchter…

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

Rock Werchter Day 3 - 6/30/2012

The xx – “Angels”

The xx — 2012 Tour Dates
Mon 07/23/12 The Fonda Theatre Los Angeles CA *
Wed 07/25/12 Showbox at the Market Seattle WA *
Sat 07/28/12 Phoenix Concert Theatre Toronto ON *
Sun 07/29/12 Metropolis Montreal QC *
Tue 07/31/12 Wilbur Theatre Boston MA *
Thu 08/02/12 Terminal 5 New York NY *
Thu 09/27/12 Auditorio Blackberry Mexico City DF
Sat 09/29/12 Teatro Estudio Cavaret Guadalajara
Fri 10/05/12 Vogue Theatre Vancouver BC **
Sat 10/06/12 Paramount Theatre Seattle WA
Sun 10/07/12 Roseland Theater Portland OR **
Wed 10/10/12 The Pool – The Cosmopolitan Las Vegas Las Vegas NV **
Thu 10/11/12 Soma San Diego CA **
Fri 10/12/12 Hollywood Palladium Los Angeles CA
Sat 10/13/12 The Hollywood Forever Cemetary Los Angeles CA
Sun 10/14/12 Treasure Island Music Festival San Francisco CA
Tue 10/16/12 The Complex Salt Lake City UT **
Wed 10/17/12 Boulder Theater Boulder CO **
Fri 10/19/12 First Avenue Minneapolis MN **
Sat 10/20/12 Congress Theater Chicago IL
Sun 10/21/12 Pabst Theatre Milwaukee WI **
Wed 10/24/12 Imperial De Quebec Quebec City QC +
Thu 10/25/12 House of Blues Boston Boston MA +
Fri 10/26/12 The Paradise Theater Bronx NY +
Sun 10/28/12 The Paradise Theater Bronx NY +
Mon 10/29/12 Electric Factory Philadelphia PA +
Tue 10/30/12 Rams Head Live! Baltimore MD +
* w/ Jacques Greene
** w/ John Talabot
+ w/ Chairlift

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!