Contact Us

Together Pangea prep new EP, touring (watch “Dispassionate” video)

together-pangea

California band Together Pangea are back with a new EP, Dispassionate, this Friday, which follows 2018’s Non Stop Paranoia EP. “Dispassionate is the moon and Non Stop Paranoia was the sun,” says frontman William Keegan. “These new songs are kind of the opposite of the last batch. They are calmer and self-reflective, and the style is influenced by the ’50s and ’60s revival that happened in the 80’s.” You can definitely hear that ’60s-via-the’80s vibe in Dispassionate‘s title track, which Keegan calls “an upbeat song about being emotionally removed,” and is powered by a bouncy marimba riff. “When we tracked this song Call Me by Your Name was in theaters so that Psychedelic Furs song ‘Love My Way’ was being played everywhere, which is what made me want to add the marimba to the song,” says bassist Danny Bengston. The video for “Dispassionate,” directed by Derek Perlman, tracks an humorous evening of highs and lows for the band. It premieres in this post — watch below.

Together Pangea will be on tour this summer and West Coast dates are with Vundabar and Dehd, while Midwest and East Coast shows are with Tijuana Panthers and Ultra Q. The Brooklyn stop is at Elsewhere Hall on July 17 (tickets). All dates are listed below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Together Pangea – 2019 Tour Dates
Fri, June 7 – Los Angeles @ Regent Theater w/ Vundabar & Dehd
Sat, June 8 – San Diego @ The Irenic w/ Vundabar & Dehd
Sun, June 9 – Las Vegas @ Bunkhouse w/ Vundabar & Dehd
Tue, June 11 – Phoenix @ Rebel Lounge w/ Vundabar & Dehd
Thu, June 13 – Austin @ Barracuda w/ Vundabar & Dehd
Fri, June 14 – San Antonio @ Paper Tiger w/ Vundabar & Dehd
Sat, June 15 – Houston @ White Oak w/ Vundabar & Dehd
Sun, June 16 – Dallas @ Deep Ellum Arts w/ Vundabar & Dehd
Tue, June 18 – Denver @ Bluebird w/ Vundabar & Dehd
Wed, June 19 – Salt Lake City @ In The Venue w/ Vundabar & Dehd
Fri, June 21 – Vancouver @ Venue w/ Vundabar & Dehd
Sat, June 22 – Seattle @ Neumo’s w/ Vundabar & Dehd
Sun, June 23 – Portland @ Aladdin w/ Vundabar & Dehd
Tue, June 25 – Sacramento @ Holy Diver w/ Vundabar & Dehd
Wed, June 26 – San Francisco @ Great American Music Hall w/ Vundabar & Dehd
Thu, June 27 – Santa Cruz @ Catalyst w/ Vundabar & Dehd
Fri, June 28 – Santa Ana @ Yost Theater w/ Vundabar & Dehd
Sat, June 29 – Santa Barbara @ Velvet Jones w/ Vundabar & Dehd
Thu, July 11 – Chicago @ Lincoln Hall w/ Tijuana Panthers & Ultra Q
Fri, July 12 – Columbus @ Ace of Cups w/ Tijuana Panthers & Ultra Q
Sat, July 13 – Detroit @ El Club w/ Tijuana Panthers & Ultra Q
Sun, July 14 – Toronto @ The Hard Luck w/ Tijuana Panthers & Ultra Q
Tue, July 16 – Allston @ Brighton Music Hall w/ Tijuana Panthers & Ultra Q
Wed, July 17 – Brooklyn @ Elsewhere – Hall w/ Tijuana Panthers & Ultra Q
Thu, July 18 – Philadelphia @ The Foundry at The Fillmore w/ Tijuana Panthers & Ultra Q
Fri, July 19 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel w/ Tijuana Panthers & Ultra Q
Sat, July 20 – Richmond @ The Broadberry w/ Tijuana Panthers & Ultra Q
Sun, July 21 – Carrboro @ Cat’s Cradle – Back Room w/ Tijuana Panthers & Ultra Q
Tue, July 23 – Tampa @ Crowbar w/ Tijuana Panthers & Ultra Q
Wed, July 24 – Orlando @ Soundbar w/ Tijuana Panthers & Ultra Q
Thu, July 25 – Atlanta @ Masquerade – Purgatory w/ Tijuana Panthers & Ultra Q
Fri, July 26 – Nashville@ The High Watt w/ Tijuana Panthers & Ultra Q
Sat, July 27 – Indianapolis @ The Citadel w/ Tijuana Panthers & Ultra Q

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!