Contact Us

Torres shares new single, adds U.S. tour dates

Torres

Torres has shared the second single off her upcoming album Silver Tongue, due January 31 via Merge, “Gracious Day” (which she previously released a version of on Bandcamp last year but then took down). Compared to the thunderous lead single “Good Scare,” “Gracious Day” finds Torres exploring folkier, more stripped-down material, with some lovely atmospheric stuff entering the background as the song progresses. It’s the perfect fit for the song’s content, which is both sorrowful and hopeful. Torres explains, “My girlfriend was trying to leave me. I basically wrote this song for her from the valley of the shadow of death, desperate that she might give me another chance – it worked.” Listen below.

Torres has also added more U.S. dates to her 2020 tour, including stops in Seattle, Austin, New Orleans, Nashville, Cleveland, DC, and Atlanta, which all happen after she plays Boise’s Treefort Festival. Her previously announced NYC show (January 31 at The Sultan Room) is sold out. Updated dates are listed below, and Torres says more dates TBA soon.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Torres — 2020 Tour Dates
Fri. Jan. 31 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Sultan Room (record release show) – SOLD OUT
Tue. March 3 – Bristol, UK @ The Louisiana
Wed. March 4 – Manchester, UK @ YES Basement
Thu. March 5 – London, UK @ Oslo
Fri. March 6 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique (Witloof Bar)
Sat. March 7 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso (Upstairs)
Mon. March 9 – Hamburg, DE @ Turmzimmer
Tue. March 10 – Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen
Wed. March 11 – Berlin, DE @ Kantine am Berghain
Thu. March 12 – Heidelberg, DE @ Karlstorbahnhof
Fri. March 13 – Zürich, CH @ Rote Fabrik
Sat. March 14 – Torino, IT @ Circolo della Musica
Mon. March 16 – Paris, FR @ Le Pop Up du Label
Thu. March 26 – Sun. March 29 – Boise, ID @ Treefort Music Festival
Tue. March 31 – Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern
Thu. April 9 – Austin, TX @ 3Ten
Sat. April 11 – New Orleans, LA @ Santos
Mon. April 13 – Nashville, TN @ Basement East
Tue. April 21 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern
Thu. May 21 – Washington, DC @ Union Stage
Sat. May 23 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!