Contact Us

Torres streaming new album, ‘Sprinter’ (listen)

by Andrew Sacher

photo by Shervin Lainez
Torres

Torres is a week away from releasing her sophomore album, Sprinter, on her new label home of Partisan Records, and she’s now streaming it in full. It’s a diverse record, with PJ Harvey-style rock songs, somber folk-inspired songs, and a short divergence into eccentric pop with “Cowboy Guilt.” Check out the whole thing, over at NPR.

Torres has a tour coming up that includes two NYC shows: May 27 at Baby’s All Right with Aero Flynn (tickets) and June 26 at Mercury Lounge (tickets). No other bands announced for the Merc show yet.

Watch the video for the title track below…

Torres — 2015 Tour Dates
Mon 04 May 2015 Haw River Ballroom Saxapahaw, NC, US
Wed 06 May 2015 Stone Fox Nashville, TN, US
Fri 08 May 2015 Club Dada Dallas, TX, US
Sat 09 May 2015 Mohawk Austin, TX, US
Mon 11 May 2015 Pub Rock Scottsdale, AZ, US
Tue 12 May 2015 The Echo Los Angeles, CA, US
Wed 13 May 2015 Bottom of the Hill San Francisco, CA, US
Fri 15 May 2015 Doug Fir Lounge Portland, OR, US
Sat 16 May 2015 Barboza Seattle, WA, US
Sun 17 May 2015 Electric Owl Social Club Vancouver, BC, Canada
Wed 20 May 2015 7th Street Entry Minneapolis, MN, US
Thu 21 May 2015 The Empty Bottle Chicago, IL, US
Fri 22 May 2015 The UFO Factory Detroit, MI, US
Sat 23 May 2015 The Garrison Toronto, ON, Canada
Wed 27 May 2015 Baby’s All Right Brooklyn, NY, US
Thu 28 May 2015 — Sat 30 May 2015 Primavera Sound Festival 2015 Barcelona, Spain
Tue 02 Jun 2015 Le Carmen Paris, France
Wed 03 Jun 2015 Privat Club Berlin, Germany
Thu 04 Jun 2015 Rough Trade East London, UK
Thu 25 Jun 2015 Great Scott Allston, MA, US
Fri 26 Jun 2015 Mercury Lounge New York, NY, US
Sat 27 Jun 2015 Boot & Saddle Philadelphia, PA, US
Sun 28 Jun 2015 DC9 Nightclub Washington, DC, US
Tue 30 Jun 2015 The Pinhook Durham, NC, US
Wed 01 Jul 2015 The Earl East Atlanta, GA, US
Thu 02 Jul 2015 Club Rhythm & Brews Chattanooga, TN, US
Fri 04 Sep 2015 — Sun 06 Sep 2015 End of the Road Festival 2015 Salisbury, UK

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!