Contact Us

TOY announce third LP ‘Clear Shot’ (listen to “Fast Silver”)

Steve Gullick
Steve Gullick

UK band TOY will release their third album, Clear Shot, via Heavenly on October 28. First single “Fast Silver” is a little different for band, eschewing their usual pummeling motoroiks for something more atmospheric and moody. Listen below.

The band will be on tour in the UK/EU this fall. No word on North American dates yet. All dates are listed, along with album art and tracklist, below.

toy-clear-shot

Tracklist:
01 “Clear Shot”
02 “Another Dimension”
03 “Fast Silver”
04 “I’m Still Believing”
05 “Clouds That Cover The Sun”
06 “Jungle Games”
07 “Dream Orchestrator”
08 “We Will Disperse”
09 “Spirits Don’t Lie”
10 “Cinema”

TOY – 2016 Tour Dates
Fri 26 Aug 2016 Sea Change Festival 2016 Totnes, UK
Fri 18 Nov 2016 Exchange Bristol, UK
Sat 19 Nov 2016 The Haunt Brighton, UK
Sun 20 Nov 2016 Engine Rooms Southampton, UK
Tue 22 Nov 2016 The Courtyard, Rainbow Venues Birmingham, UK
Wed 23 Nov 2016 King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut Glasgow, UK
Thu 24 Nov 2016 The Magnet Liverpool, UK
Fri 25 Nov 2016 Riverside Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Sat 26 Nov 2016 The Wardrobe Leeds, UK
Mon 28 Nov 2016 Rock City Basement Nottingham, UK
Tue 29 Nov 2016 Waterfront Studio Norwich, UK
Wed 30 Nov 2016 Electric Brixton London, UK
Sat 03 Dec 2016 TRIX Centrum voor Muziek Antwerp, Belgium
Mon 05 Dec 2016 Badehaus – Szimpla Musiksalon Berlin, Germany
Tue 06 Dec 2016 Blue Shell Cologne, Germany
Wed 07 Dec 2016 Paradiso Amsterdam, Netherlands
Thu 08 Dec 2016 Nouveau Casino Paris, France

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!