Contact Us

Two Gallants releasing ‘The Bloom and the Blight,’ touring

Two Gallants at Wellmont Theater in June (more by Chris La Putt)
Two Gallants

Folk rockers Two Gallants are set to release their first album in five years, The Bloom and the Blight, on September 4 via ATO Records. The album was produced by John Congleton (St. VIncent, Wye Oak, Okkervil River). You can grab the the first single, “Broken Eyes,” in exchange for your email address below and another track, “My Love Won’t Wait,” here. The album’s tracklist is below too and you can also pre-order the album at the band’s website.

Two Gallants will be supporting the album on a tour which kicks off in San Francisco this August, around the time they play Outside Lands, and continues through October, hitting NYC for two shows along the way. Those shows happen on September 24 at Bowery Ballroom and September 25 at Music Hall of Williamsburg. Tickets for both NYC shows go on sale Friday (7/20) at noon with an AmEx presale starting today (7/18) at noon.

A list of all dates, the widget and tracklist are below.

The Bloom and the Blight Tracklist:
1. Halcyon Days
2. Song Of Songs
3. My Love Won’t Wait
4. Broken Eyes
5. Ride Away
6. Decay
7. Winter’s Youth
8. Willie
9. Cradle Pyre
10. Sunday Souvenir

Two Gallants — 2012 Tour Dates
Fri Jul 27, 2012 – Diepholz, Germany Appletree Garden Festival
Sat Jul 28, 2012 – Dortmund-Westfalenpark, Germany Juicy Beats Festival
Wed Aug 08, 2012 – San Francisco CA Rickshaw Stop
Fri Aug 10, 2012 – San Francisco CA Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival
Sat Aug 25, 2012 – Monterey CA Gentlemen of the Road Stopover with Mumford & Sons
Fri Aug 31, 2012 – Santa Barbara CA SOhO Restaurant and Music Club with Black Mountain, Quest for Fire
Sat Sep 01, 2012 – Los Angeles CA FYF Fest
Sun Sep 02, 2012 – San Diego CA Casbah
Tue Sep 04, 2012 – Tucson AZ Club Congress
Wed Sep 05, 2012 – Phoenix AZ The Crescent Ballroom
Fri Sep 07, 2012 – Dallas TX House of Blues – Cambridge Room
Sat Sep 08, 2012 – Austin TX 29th Street Ballroom
Sun Sep 09, 2012 – Houston TX Fitzgerald’s
Mon Sep 10, 2012 – New Orleans LA One Eyed Jacks
Tue Sep 11, 2012 – Birmingham AL The Bottletree
Wed Sep 12, 2012 – Atlanta GA Terminal West
Thu Sep 13, 2012 – Asheville NC Grey Eagle
Fri Sep 14, 2012 – Nashville TN The High Watt with Andrew Combs, Sons of Bill, Max Gomez
Sat Sep 15, 2012 – St. Louis MO Plush
Mon Sep 17, 2012 – Cincinnati OH MOTR Pub
Tue Sep 18, 2012 – Bloomington IN The Bishop
Wed Sep 19, 2012 – Cleveland OH Beachland Tavern
Thu Sep 20, 2012 – Buffalo NY The Ninth Ward
Mon Sep 24, 2012 – New York NY Bowery Ballroom
Tue Sep 25, 2012 – Brooklyn NY Music Hall of Williamsburg
Thu Sep 27, 2012 – Allston MA Brighton Music Hall
Fri Sep 28, 2012 – Montreal QC Il Motore
Sat Sep 29, 2012 – Toronto ON Lee’s Palace
Sun Sep 30, 2012 – Ann Arbor MI The Blind Pig
Mon Oct 01, 2012 – Madison WI High Noon Saloon
Tue Oct 02, 2012 – Milwaukee WI Cactus Club
Wed Oct 03, 2012 – Minneapolis MN Varsity Theater
Thu Oct 04, 2012 – Iowa City IA Gabe’s Oasis
Fri Oct 05, 2012 – Omaha NE Slowdown
Sat Oct 06, 2012 – Lawrence KS Jackpot Saloon
Sun Oct 07, 2012 – Denver CO The Bluebird Theater
Tue Oct 09, 2012 – Salt Lake City UT Urban Lounge

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!