Contact Us

Ty Segall announces new LP & tour w/ Wand (dates, video)

IMAGE

Never one to go too long without a new album, Ty Segall will release a 17-track monster titled Manipulator in August via Drag City. You can hear snippets of a few of the album’s songs — including some typical Ty rippers and at least one that goes into funky krautrock territory — in a weird, funny promotional video below.

Ty has also just announced a massive fall tour that will stop in NYC at Webster Hall on September 17 with opener Wand. Tickets for the NYC show go on sale Friday (6/13) at noon. All dates are listed, along with Manipulator album art, tracklist and video preview, below.

Wand, who open the show, are not to be confused with Wooden Wand (who sometimes goes by Wand) or the band Wand that Bowery Presents’ event page links to. It’s actually the LA garage rock band who feature an ex member of Pangea, and put out a split with Ty’s pal Mikal Cronin (produced by Ty) this past April. You can stream that below, and keep an eye out for their upcoming full length (also produced by Ty) due later this year via In The Red.

Ty Segall “Manipulator” Album Teaser

Mikal Cronin / Wand split

IMAGE

MANIPULATOR TRACK LISTING:
01. Manipulator
02. Tall Man, Skinny Lady
03. The Singer
04. It’s Over
05. Feel
06. The Faker
07. The Clock
08. Green Belly
09. Connection Man
10. Mister Main
11. The Hand
12. Susie Thumb
13. Don’t You Want To Know? (Sue)
14. The Crawler
15. Who’s Producing You?
16. The Feels
17. Stick Around

TY SEGALL – 2014 TOUR DATES
Thu. June 12 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo
Sat. Aug. 23 – Los Angeles, CA @ FYF Fest
Thu. Aug. 28 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echo
Fri. Aug. 29 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echo
Sat. Aug. 30 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echo
Sun. Aug. 31 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echo
Wed. Sep. 3 – Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress *
Thu. Sep. 4 – El Paso, TX @ Lowbrow Palace *
Fri. Sep. 5 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk Outside *
Sat. Sep. 6 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s *
Sun. Sep. 7 – Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone *
Mon. Sep. 8 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge *
Tue. Sep. 9 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl *
Wed. Sep. 10 – Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder (FSU) *
Thu. Sep. 11 – Miami, FL @ The Stage *
Fri. Sep. 12 – Tampa, FL @ Epic Problem (Skatepark of Tampa) *
Sat. Sep. 13 – Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre *
Sun. Sep. 14 -Durham, NC @ Motorco Music Hall *
Mon. Sep. 15 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
Wed. Sep. 17 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall *
Fri. Sep. 19 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott #
Sat. Sep. 20 – Montreal, QC @ Pop Montreal at Club Soda #
Sun. Sep. 21 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall #
Mon. Sep. 22 – Detroit, MI @ Trinosopes #
Tue. Sep. 23 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall #
Wed. Sep. 24 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club #
Thu. Sep. 25 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room #
Fri. Sep. 26 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater #
Sat. Sep. 27 – Salt Lake city, UT @ Urban Lounge#
Sun. Sep. 28 – Las Vegas, NV @ Beauty Bar #
Thu. Oct. 9 – La Rochelle, FR @ La Siréne
Tue. Oct. 21 – Paris, FR @ La Cigale
Wed. Oct. 22 – Toulouse, FR @ Bikini
Thu. Oct. 23 – Barcelona, ES @ Apolo
Fri. Oct. 24 – Madrid, ES @ BUT
Tue. Oct. 28 – Clermont Ferrand, FR @ La Cooperative De Mai
Wed. Oct. 29 – Geneve, CH @ L’usine
Thu. Oct. 30 – Bologna, IT @ Locomotive Club
Fri. Oct. 31 – Roma, IT @ Artisti Atlantide
Sat. Nov. 1 – Venice, IT @ Interzone Art Center
Mon. Nov. 3 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Tue. Nov. 4 – Hamburg, DE @ Knust
Wed. Nov. 5 – Dresden, DE @ Beat Pol
Thu. Nov. 6 – Berlin, DE @ Astra
Fri. Nov. 7 – Copenhagen, DK @ Pumpehuest
Sat. Nov. 8 – Stockholm, SE @ Kagelbana
Mon. Nov. 10 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Tue. Nov. 11 – Leeds, UK @ Brudennel Social Club
Wed. Nov. 12 – London, UK @ Electric Ballroom

# w/ La Luz
* w/ Wand

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!