Contact Us

Ty Segall announces new album ‘Emotional Mugger’ (watch a video) and 2016 tour dates

by Bill Pearis

Ty Emotional Mugger

It’s been a few months since Ty Segall released something new, so this should come as no surprise: his new album, Emotional Mugger, will be out January 22 via Drag City. While Ty hasn’t shared a song from the album yet, he does star in an informational video about “emotional mugging” which you can watch here. Album art and tracklist are below too.

Ty and his (new?) band, The Muggers, will also tour for the new album, including two nights at NYC’s Webster Hall on February 27 & 28. The 2/27 show is with CFM. Tickets for those shows go on sale Friday (11/13) at 10 AM. All dates, which include a stop at Austin’s Levitation Festival, are listed below.

Meanwhile, Ty’s proto-metal band Fuzz (where he plays drums) are currently on tour and hit NYC on Sunday (11/15) for a sold out show at Bowery Ballroom.


Ty Emotional Mugger

Ty Segall – Emotional Mugger tracklist
01. Squealer
02. Californian Hills
03. Emotional Mugger/Leopard Priestess
04. Breakfast Eggs
05. Diversion
06. Baby Big Man (I Want A Mommy)
07. Mandy Cream
08. Candy Sam
09. Squealer Two
10. W.U.O.T.W.S.
11. The Magazine

Ty Segall – Emotional Mugger Tour Dates:
Wed. Jan. 13 – Solano Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern *
Fri. Jan. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Sat. Jan. 16 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom *
Mon. Jan. 18 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore *
Tue. Jan. 19 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore
Thu. Jan. 21 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre *
Fri. Jan. 22 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre *
Sat. Jan. 23 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theatre *
Wed. Feb. 17 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom
Fri. Feb. 19 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk Outside
Sat. Feb. 20 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks
Sun. Feb. 21 – Memphis, TN @ The Hi Tone Cafe
Mon. Feb. 22 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge
Tue. Feb. 23 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Wed. Feb. 24 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel
Thu. Feb. 25 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
Fri. Feb. 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero Theatre *
Sat. Feb. 27 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall *
Sun. Feb. 28 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Tue. March 1 – Boston, MA @ Royale *
Wed. March 2 – Montreal, QC @ Theatre Rialto *
Thu. March 3 – Montreal, QC @ Theatre Rialto *
Fri. March 4 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall *
Sat. March 5 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre *
Mon. March 7 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Tue. March 8 Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall *
Wed. March 9 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue and 7th Street Entry
Thu. March 10 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room
Fri. March 11 – Englewood, CO @ Gothic Theatre
Sat. March 12 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Fri. April 29 – Sun. May 1 – Austin, TX @ Levitation (Austin Psych Festival) at Carson Creek
* with CFM

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!