Contact Us

Ty Segall preps new LP ‘Freedom’s Goblin’ (listen to new single) and 2018 tour

ty-segall-conan

Ty Segall has been releasing a string of singles this fall, and it turns out they’re all from his new album, Freedom’s Goblin, which is out January 26 on Drag City. The announcement was made Monday night on CONAN, where Ty played single “Fanny Dog.” “This song’s about my dog, Fanny,” Segall said with a mischievous grin before launching into the horn-filled number. You can watch that below.

Freedom’s Goblin is a 19-track double LP that clocks in at 75 minutes and includes a cover of disco-era band Hot Chocolate’s 1978 hit, “Every 1’s a Winner.” You can listen to that and the other singles released so far. Tracklist is below.

If you’re on the West Coast, you can catch Ty Segall playing solo acoustic with OCS (aka Oh Sees) and Shannon Lay in Los Angeles and San Francisco in December. He’s just announced a 2018 tour that has him playing his biggest NYC-area shows yet: Brooklyn Steel on April 13 and Port Chester’s The Capitol Theatre on April 14. Tickets for Brooklyn Steel and The Cap go on sale Friday, December 8 at 10 AM.


Ty Segall – Freedom’s Goblin tracklist (via Stereogum)
01 “Fanny Dog”
02 “Rain”
03 “Every 1’s A Winner”
04 “Despoiler Of Cadaver”
05 “When Mommy Kills You”
06 “My Lady’s On Fire”
07 “Alta”
08 “Meaning”
09 “Cry Cry Cry”
10 “Shoot You Up”
11 “You Say All The Nice Things”
12 “The Last Waltz”
13 “She”
14 “Prison”
15 “Talkin 3″
16 “The Main Pretender”
17 “I’m Free”
18 “5 Ft. Tall”
19 “And, Goodnight”

Ty Segall – 2017/2018 Tour Dates:
Sat. Dec. 9 – Mexico City, MX @ Hipnosis Festival
Fri. Dec. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom [solo acoustic set] *
Sat. Dec. 16 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom [solo acoustic set] *
Sun. Dec. 17 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel [solo acoustic set] #
Mon. Dec. 18 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel [solo acoustic set] #
Wed. Jan. 24 – Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern
Fri. Jan. 26 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Sat. Jan. 27 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Sun. Jan. 28 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Thu. Feb. 1 – San Francisco, CA @ Bill Graham Civic Auditorium ^
Tue. Apr. 3 – Las Vegas, NV @ The Bunkhouse Saloon
Thu. Apr. 5 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Fri. Apr. 6 – Rapid City, SD @ URSA MAJOR
Sat. Apr. 7 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Sun. Apr. 8 – Chicago, IL @ Riviera
Tue. Apr. 10 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theater
Wed. Apr. 11 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Theater
Fri. Apr. 13 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel
Sat. Apr. 14 – Port Chester, NY @ The Capitol Theatre
Sun. Apr. 15 – Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero Theater
Tue. Apr. 17 – Raleigh, NC @ Lincoln Theatre
Wed. Apr. 18 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Fri. Apr. 20 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Sat. Apr. 21 – Pensacola, FL @ Vinyl Music Hall
Sun. Apr. 22 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s
Thu. Apr. 26 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Outdoor (Levitation 2018)
Fri. Apr. 27 – Austin, TX @ Barracuda (part of Levitation)
Sun. April 29 – Flagstaff, AZ @ Orpheum Theatre

* = with OCS, Shannon Lay, all proceeds go to LA Kitchen
# = with OCS, Shannon Lay, all proceeds go to SF Homeless Coalition
^ = with Queens Of The Stone Age

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!