Contact Us

Ty Segall gave birth to ‘Twins,’ announced 2013 tour (dates & belated pics from his Well show w/ Thee Oh Sees & K-Holes)

photos by Gabi Porter; words by Bill Pearis

Ty Segall @ The Well, September 2012
Ty Segall

Ty Segall‘s third album of 2012, Twins, is out today and is yet another enjoyably fuzz-soaked bit of sunshine, definitely on the ’60s psych-pop end of the spectrum. Someday his prolific streak is going to slow down, but till then…just ride that wave. Ty was here a few weeks ago with Thee Oh Sees, including a stop at Bushwick outdoor venue The Well (with K-Holes as well) and a belated set of photos from that wild, wet show are in this post.

If you missed him that time around, Ty just announced a 2013 tour with Ex-Cult that includes a NYC stop on February 1 at Webster Hall. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday (10/12) with an AmEx presale happening Wednesday at noon. Ty will also be making his late night talk show debut on Conan on October 16 so be sure to tune in for that.

A list of all tour dates and more pictures from The Well show are below..

The K-Holes

The K-Holes

The K-Holes

The K-Holes

The K-Holes

The K-Holes

The K-Holes

The K-Holes

The K-Holes

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

OJ from X-Ray Eyebals

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

Ty Segall

TY SEGALL TOUR DATES (new dates in bold)
Sun. Oct. 14 – San Francisco, CA @ Treasure Island Festival
Wed. Nov. 7 – London, UK @ The Garage
Thu. Nov. 8 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institut
Fri. Nov. 9 – Glasgow, UK @ Art School
Sat. Nov. 10 – Athens, GR @ An Club
Mon. Nov. 12 – Lyon, FR @ Clacson
Tue. Nov. 13 – Amiens, FR @ La Lune des Pirates + K-Holes
Wed. Nov. 14 – Rennes, FR @ L’Antipote
Thu. Nov. 15 – Rouen, FR @ Le 106
Fri. Nov. 16 – Metz, FR @ Les Trinitaires
Sat. Nov. 17 – Besancon, FR @ La Rodia
Sun. Nov. 18 – Bourg en Bresse, FR @ La Tannerie
Mon. Nov. 19 – Milano, IT @ Low File
Tue. Nov. 20 – Lausanne, CH @ Le Romandie
Wed. Nov. 21 – Nïmes, FR @ La Paloma
Thu. Nov. 22 – San Sebastian, ES @ Gazteszena
Fri. Nov. 23 – La Roche Sur Yon, FR @ Le Fuzz’Yon
Sat. Nov. 24 – Paris, FR @ BB Mix Fest
Mon. Nov. 26 – Luxembourg City, LU @ Exit 07
Tue. Nov. 27 – Kortrijk, BE @ DE Kreun
Wed. Nov. 28 – Groningen, NL @ Vera Club
Thu. Nov. 29 – Leipzig, DE @ UT Connewitz
Fri. Nov. 30 – Brussels, BE @ Atelier 210
Sat. Dec. 1 – Koln, DE @ Mini Fest
Sun. Dec. 2 – Utrecht, NL @ Guess Who Festival
Tue. Dec. 11 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos w/ Night Beats
Wed. Dec. 12 – Vancouver, BC @ Waldorf w/ Night Beats
Thu. Dec. 13 – Portland, OR @ Star Theater w/ Night Beats
Sat. Dec. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey w/ Night Beats, Pangea
Wed. Jan. 23 – Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress w/ Ex Cult
Thu. Jan. 24 – Marfa, TX @ Padre’s w/ Ex Cult
Fri. Jan. 25 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk w/ Ex Cult
Sat. Jan. 26 – Dallas, TX @ Sons of Hermann Hall w/ Ex Cult
Sun. Jan. 27 – Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone w/ Ex Cult
Mon. Jan. 28 – Nashville, TN @ The End w/ Ex Cult
Tue. Jan. 29 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West w/ Ex Cult
Wed. Jan. 30 – Raleigh, NC @ Kings Barcade w/ Ex Cult
Thu. Jan. 31 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat w/ Ex Cult
Fri. Feb. 1 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall w/ Ex Cult
Tue. Feb. 5 – Montreal, QC @ Cabaret Du Mile End w/ Ex Cult
Wed. Feb. 6 – Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Club w/ Ex Cult
Sat. Feb. 9 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle w/ Ex Cult
Sun. Feb. 10 – Omaha, NE @ Sokol Underground w/ Ex Cult
Mon. Feb. 11 – Denver, CO @ Hi Dive w/ Ex Cult

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!