Contact Us

Ty Segall played ‘Kimmel’ (watch), expands tour

ty-kimmel

Ty Segall was on Jimmy Kimmel Live on Thursday night (2/1) where he and The Freedom Band played their cover of Hot Chocolate’s “Every 1’s a Winner” and their own weirdly funky “Despoiler Of Cadaver” from his just-released 10th album, Freedom’s Goblin. You don’t see a lot of crowd surfing on late night talk shows, but it happens here. Watch both performances below.

If you haven’t checked out Freedom’s Goblin yet, it’s easily Ty’s most ambitious album yet, and biggest, clocking in at 85 minutes over 19 tracks, which used to be enough for at least two of his albums if not three. Like a lot of double albums it’s a little all-over-the-place but there’s a lot to love as well. You can stream it via Apple Music below.

Ty’s 2018 tour hits the NYC area for shows at Brooklyn Steel on April 13 (tickets) and Port Chester’s Capitol Theatre on April 14 (tickets). Updated dates are listed below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on
Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Ty Segall – 2018 Tour Dates:
Tue. Feb. 27 – Seoul, KR @ KT&G Sangsang Manag Live Hall
Thu. March 1 – Tokyo, JP @ UNIT
Sat. March 3 – Nagoya, JP @ Tokuzo
Sun. March 4 – Osaka, JP @ Conpass
Sun. March 11 – Honolulu, HI @ Hawaiian Brian’s
Tue. April 3 – Las Vegas, NV @ The Bunkhouse Saloon
Thu. April 5 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Fri. April 6 – Rapid City, SD @ URSA MAJOR
Sat. April 7 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Sun. April 8 – Chicago, IL @ Riviera
Mon. April 9 – Milwaukee, WI @ Mad Planet
Tue. April 10 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theater
Wed. April 11 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Theater
Fri. April 13 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel
Sat. April 14 – Port Chester, NY @ The Capitol Theatre
Sun. April 15 – Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero Theater
Tue. April 17 – Raleigh, NC @ Lincoln Theatre
Wed. April 18 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Fri. April 20 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Sat. April 21 – Pensacola, FL @ Vinyl Music Hall
Sun. April 22 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s
Tue. April 24 – Dallas, TX @ Canton Hall
Thu. April 26 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Outdoor (Levitation 2018)
Sun. April 29 – Flagstaff, AZ @ Orpheum Theatre
Mon. April 30 – Berkeley, CA @ UC Theatre
Thu. May 24 – Frankfurt, DE @ Zoom
Fri. May 25 – Neustrelitz, DE @ Immergut
Sat. May 26 – Antwerpen, BE @ Trix
Sun. May 27 – Winterthur, CH @Salzhaus
Mon. May 28 – Vevey, CH @ Rocking Chair
Tue. May 29 – Clermont Ferrand, FR @ La Cooperative de Mai
Wed. May 30 – Lillie, FR @ Aéronf
Thu. May 31 – La Rochelle, FR @ La Sirene
Sat. June 2 – Nimes, FR @ This is Not a Love Song Festival
Mon. June 4 – Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2
Tue. June 5 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Wed. June 6 – Dublin, IE @ Tivoli
Fri. June 8 – Newcastle, UK @ Boiler Shop
Sat. June 9 – London, UK @ Forum
Sun. June 10 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Tue. June 12 – Bergen, NO @ Landmark
Wed. June 13 – Oslo, NO @ Parkteatret
Thu. June 14 – Paris, FR @ Bataclan
Sat. June 16 – Athens, GD @ Gagarin 205

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!