Contact Us

Ty Segall’s Fuzz announce debut LP, tour (dates & stream)

by Bill Pearis

DOWNLOAD: Fuzz – Loose Sutres (MP3)

Fuzz at DbA, 6/6/2013 (more by Devan Council)
FUZZ

While Ty Segall has a new solo album/tour in August, for the moment he seems to be enjoying playing drums in his other band, the proto-metal leaning trio Fuzz. Following their debut single on Trouble in Mind and a recent tour (where they tore up Death by Audio), Fuzz have just announced their self-titled debut will be out October 1 via In the Red. You can download “Loose Sutres” from the album above, or stream it below. The LP’s proggy cover art and tracklist are below too.

After his solo tour in August, Ty will be going out with FUZZ again for a proper North American tour which includes a stop in NYC: October 12 at Mercury Lounge. That and most of the other dates are with CCR Headcleaner, and the Chicago date coincides with The Men and Purling Hiss’ just-announced tour. Tickets to the Mercury Lounge show go on sale Friday (7/12) at noon with an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (7/10) at noon. All tour dates are listed below.

IMAGE

FUZZ – S/T tracklist:
1. Earthen Gates
2. Sleigh Bells
3. What’s In My Head
4. Hazy Mazes
5. Loose Sutres
6. The Preacher
7. Raise
8. 1

FUZZ – 2013 Tour Dates
Mon. Sept. 23 – Bordeaux, France @ Le Rocher de Palmer
Tues. Sept. 24 – Paris, France @ Point Ephémére
Wed. Sept. 25 – Brussels, Belgium @ Les Botaniques
Thurs. Sept. 26 – Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Bitterzoet
Fri. Sept. 27- London, UK @ The Dome
Sat. Sept. 28- Liverpool, UK @ Psych Fest (Trouble In Mind Stage)
Wed. Oct. 2 – Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress *
Thu. Oct. 3 – Marfa, TX @ Padre’s *
Fri. Oct. 4 – Austin, TX @ Red 7 Outside *
Sat. Oct. 5 – New Orleans, LA @ Siberia *
Sun. Oct. 6 – Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone %
Mon. Oct. 7 – Nashville, TN @ The End *
Tue. Oct. 8 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl *
Thu. Oct. 10 – Raleigh, NC @ Kings Barcade *
Fri. Oct. 11 – Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie *
Sat. Oct. 12 – New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge *
Mon. Oct. 14 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott *
Tue. Oct. 15 – Montreal, QC @ Il Motore *
Wed. Oct. 16 – Toronto, ON @ Parts and Labour +
Thu. Oct. 17 – Detroit, MI @ Lager House *
Fri. Oct. 18 – Chicago, IL @ Logan Square Auditorium !
Sat. Oct. 19 – Northfield, MN @ The Cave (Carleton College) *
Sun. Oct. 20 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club *
Mon. Oct. 21 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room *
Tue. Oct. 22 – Denver, CO @ Hi Dive *
Wed. Oct. 23 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge *
Thu. Oct. 24 – Las Vegas, NV @ Beauty Bar *
Fri. Oct. 25 – Los Angeles, CA @ TBD

* CCR Headcleaner
+ CCR Headcleaner, Teenanger
! The Men, Purling Hiss, CCR Headcleaner
% CCR Headcleaner, Ex-Cult

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!