Contact Us

UK band Duds releasing debut LP on Castle Face (listen to “Elastic Feel”)


Manchester quartet Duds‘ wiry, clattering sound draws comparisons to original postpunk upstarts The Fire Engines and Joseph K, and likewise they bring a real urgency to their music. The band’s debut album, Of A Nature or Degree, will be out September 22 via Castle Face, and it’s the first UK group to have a record out on John Dwyer’s label. While they don’t sound like anything else on Castle Face, they do share an electricity with groups like Oh Sees, POW!, and Running, and definitely fit in with the label’s asthetic. We’ve got the premiere of “Elastic Feel” which is a great example of the band’s nervous creative energy. Stream it below.

You can catch Duds in the UK at End of the Road and the Liverpool International Festival Of Psychedelia. Cover art and tracklist are below.


Duds – Of A Nature Or Degree tracklist:
1. No Remark
2. Signal, Sign
3. A Different Stage
4. The Nose
5. Irregular Patterns
6. Split On Both Sides
7. Keine
8. Of Nature
9. Elastic Seal
10. Pro Tem
11. Elastic Feel
12. Reward Indifference

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!