Contact Us

UK band Girl Ray ready debut 7″ for Moshi Moshi Singles Club (watch “Where Am I Now” video)

Promising London band Girl Ray will release their debut 7″ on November 25 via Moshi Moshi Singles Club. The group, all still in their teens, make sophisticated, melancholic indiepop that recalls Cate Le Bon, Electrelane, and Dolly Mixture, and both sides of the single — “Trouble” and “Where Am I Now” — are terrific.

We’ve got the premiere of the “Where Am I Now” video, which was directed in gorgeous black and white by Rita Maria Conry, who says, “Girl Ray have known each other forever, so I wanted to show that through their looks and glances and private jokes. I took inspiration for the split screen from the layout of images in magazines, which also adds to the contemporary vibe.” That video premieres in this post — watch it above and check out the video for “Trouble” below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!