Contact Us

Ume releasing a new LP (stream new single “Chase It Down”)

by Andrew Sacher

Ume at Fun Fun Fun Fest 2012 (more by Glen Brown)

Hair-swinging, guitar-shredding Austin trio Ume have inked a deal with Dangerbird Records (Minus the Bear, Silversun Pickups) for their sophomore LP, Monuments, which is due out on March 4 (pre-order). The record was produced by Adam Kasper, who was behind the boards for Queens of the Stone Age’s Songs for the Deaf, and with the QOTSA-style riffage Ume’s new single “Chase It Down” opens with, he proves to be a perfect match for the band. That track makes its premiere in this post, and you can stream it, with the album artwork and tracklist, below.

No tour for Ume yet, but they will be playing some hometown shows during SXSW, so look out for them if you’ll be there.

Ume – “Chase It Down”


1. Black Stone
2. Embrace
3. Too Big World
4. Chase It Down
5. Until The End
6. Barophobia
7. Revival
8. Gleam
9. Oh Fate
10. Barricade
11. Within My Bones
12. Reason

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!