Contact Us

Unwound to remaster discography, ready release of early project Giant Henry (stream a track)


With that live LP finally in the rearview, Unwound can now get on the stick with respect to reissues. Enter the newly announced remastering of the post-hardcore crew’s complete recordings, which will feature their seven LPs along with a gang of expanded/bonus content. Numero will also drop the previously unavailable Big Baby LP from Giant Henry, the high school project of members Justin Trosper and Vern Rumsey that evolved into Unwound. Stream a newly-unearthed Giant Henry song, “Super Nova,” below.

That record will drop in time for Record Store Day 2013, but dates for the reissues are still TBA. Also still no word on a return to the stage, but here’s to hoping they follow the same path as Codeine (who we interviewed).

Big Baby tracklist and song stream are below…

Giant Henry- Big Baby track list:
Big Baby:
01 Super Nova
02 Gas Cap
03 Listenator
04 Stopt
05 No Duh
06 Huckleberries
07 Beautiful Name
08 Thumb Question
09 Linoleum
10 Refrigeration Scheme
11 Fathom It Again
12 Chris Jordan

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!