Contact Us

updated The Hold Steady touring lineup & tour dates (Beacon Theatre, Colbert Report, David Letterman & more)

The Hold Steady

Speaking of The Hold Steady, the band just added a date at the Beacon Theatre on Thursday, October 7th. Tickets go on presale Wednesday at 10am. General sale starts Friday, April 9th at 10am.

In addition to their shows, which are outlined below, they’ll be appearing on Late Show with David Letterman on April 30th and The Colbert Report on May 14th.

The band will be boosting their live lineup (recently minus keyboardist Franz Nicolay) with guitarist Steve Selvidge and keyboard player Dan Neustadt (who, like Franz also played in World Inferno Friendship Society). Meanwhile Franz is touring as a member of Against Me!

All Hold Steady tour dates are below…

The Hold Steady – 2010 US Tour Dates
Tue 6-Apr Northampton, MA Pearl Street
Wed 7-Apr Albany, NY Linda Norris Auditorium
Thu 8-Apr Woodstock, NY Bearsville Theater
Fri 9-Apr Jermyn, PA Eleanor Rigby’s
Sat 10-Apr Syracuse, NY The Westcott Theater
Mon 12-Apr Rochester, NY The Club at Water Street Music Hall
Tue 13-Apr Cleveland, OH Beachland Ballroom
Wed 14-Apr Pittsburgh, PA Diesel Club Lounge
Thu 15-Apr Morgantown, WV 123 Pleasant St.
Fri 16-Apr Harrisburg, PA Appalachian Brewing Company
Tue 4-May Solana Beach, CA Belly Up Tavern
Wed 5-May Los Angeles, CA El Rey Theatre
Thu 6-May San Francisco, CA The Fillmore
Sat 8-May Honolulu, HI Next Door
Sat 22-May Orlando, FL The Social
Sun 23-May Orlando, FL The Social
Tue 25-May Savannah, GA Live Wire Music Hall
Wed 26-May Athens, GA 40 Watt Club
Thu 27-May Atlanta, GA Variety Playhouse
Sat 29-May Quincy, WA Sasquatch! Music Festival
Thu 1-Jul Milwaukee, WI Summerfest 2010
Thu 7-Oct New York, NY Beacon Theatre

The Hold Steady – other 2010 Tour Dates
Jun 12 Isle of Wight Festival Seaclose Park, Newport, Isle of Wight
Jun 14 Fleche D’Or Paris, FR
Jun 15 Gebaude 9 Koln, DE
Jun 16 Frannz Club Berlin, DE
Jun 17 59.1 Munich, DE
Jun 19 Southside Festival Neuhausen ob Eck, DE
Jun 20 Hurricane Festival Sheessel, DE
Jun 21 Melkweg Amsterdam, NL
Jun 22 HMV Forum London, UK
Jun 24 Azkena Rock Festival Vitoria,ES
Jun 26 Academy 2 Manchester, UK

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!