Contact Us

Ty Segall releases “Thank God for the Sinners” video (watch it), adds tour dates

by Bill Pearis

IMAGE

Ty Segall just released a video for “Thank God for the Sinners,” the stomping lead s the lead track off last year’s great Twins. In the clip, he gets a hand (and a foot, and a few torsos) from some anonymous folk. Do watch to the jaw-dropping end. Video is below.

Ty hits the road this weekend for a tour with Ex-Cult that lands in NYC on February 1 at Webster Hall with Mac Demarco on the bill as well, and then the recently added Feb 2 show at Music Hall of Williamsburg that also has K-Holes playing. Tickets for both shows are still available.

Ty’s added a few dates in other cities as well. His updated tour schedule and the new video, below…

Ty Segall – Thank God for the Siners

Fri. Jan. 18 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore !<* Wed. Jan. 23 – Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress * Thurs. Jan. 24 – Marfa, TX @ Padre’s * Fri. Jan. 25 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk *^ Sat. Jan. 26 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada * Sun. Jan. 27 – Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone * Mon. Jan. 28 – Nashville, TN @ The End * Tue. Jan. 29 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West *& Wed. Jan. 30 – Raleigh, NC @ Kings Barcade * Thurs. Jan. 31 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat *% Fri. Feb. 1 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall *$# Sat. Feb. 2 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg *+ Tue. Feb. 5 – Montreal, QC @ Cabaret Du Mile End *+ Wed. Feb. 6 – Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Club *+ Thu. Feb. 7 – Ann Arbor, MI @ The Blind Pig *+ Fri. Feb. 8 – Gambier, OH @ Horn Gallery (Kenyon College) * Sat. Feb. 9 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle [2 shows] * Sun. Feb. 10. – Omaha, NE @ Sokol Underground * Mon. Feb. 11 – Denver, CO @ Hi Dive * ! w/ White Fence < w/ Nick Waterhouse * w/ Ex-Cult ^ w/ OBN III’s & w/ Gentleman Jesse % w/ Roomrunner $ w/ Mac DeMarco # w/ Jonathan Toubin + w/ K-Holes

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!