Contact Us

We Were Promised Jetpacks releasing a new LP, touring (dates and new song stream)

photo by Eoin Carey
WWPJ

Scottish indie rockers We Were Promised Jetpacks are set to release their third album, Unraveling, on FatCat this year. Its first single, “Safety in Numbers,” is a dose of arena-ready indie rock (it’s already gaining U2 and Coldplay comparisons) and it can be streamed over at Entertainment Weekly or below.

WWPJ are also going on an international tour that hits NYC on November 22 at Webster Hall. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday (7/11) at 10 AM.

All dates are listed, with the new song, below…


We Were Promised Jetpacks — 2014 North American Tour Dates
Fri- Oct 17 Port City Music Hall Portland ME
Sat- Oct 18 Il Motore Montreal QC
Sun- Oct 19 Phoenix Concert Theatre Toronto ON
Mon- Oct 20 Magic Stick Detroit MI
Wed- Oct 22 Skully’s Music Diner Columbus OH
Thu- Oct 23 The Woodward Theater Cincinnati OH
Fri- Oct 24 Vic Theatre Chicago IL
Sat- Oct 25 Majestic Theater Madison WI
Sun- Oct 26 The Old Rock House St. Louis MO
Tue- Oct 28 Bluebird Theater Denver CO
Wed- Oct 29 Urban Lounge Salt Lake City UT
Thu- Oct 30 Knitting Factory Concert Boise ID
Sat- Nov 1 Neumo’s Crystal Ball Reading Seattle WA
Sun- Nov 2 Wonder Ballroom Portland OR
Tue- Nov 4 Bimbo’s 365 Club San Francisco CA
Fri- Nov 7 The Fonda Theatre Los Angeles CA
Sat- Nov 8 Irenic San Diego CA
Sun- Nov 9 The Crescent Ballroom Phoenix AZ
Tue- Nov 11 The Mohawk Austin TX
Wed- Nov 12 Trees Dallas TX
Thu- Nov 13 Fitzgerald’s Houston TX
Fri- Nov 14 One Eyed Jacks New Orleans LA
Sat- Nov 15 WorkPlay Theater Birmingham AL
Sun- Nov 16 Terminal West Atlanta GA
Tue- Nov 18 Cat’s Cradle Carrboro NC
Wed- Nov 19 930 Club Washington DC
Thu- Nov 20 Paradise Boston MA
Fri- Nov 21 Union Transfer Philadelphia PA
Sat- Nov 22 Webster Hall New York NY

European tour dates:
Sep 11 Cyprus Avenue Cork, Ireland
Sep 12 Limelight 2 Belfast, United Kingdom
Sep 13 Nerve Centre Londonderry, United Kingdom
Sep 14 Whelan’s Dublin, Ireland
Sep 17 Garage Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Sep 18 Non-Zero’s Dundee, United Kingdom
Sep 19 Caves Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Sep 20 Deaf Institute Manchester, United Kingdom
Sep 21 Bermuda Triangle Brighton, United Kingdom
Sep 23 PARADISO Amsterdam, Netherlands
Sep 24 Uebel & Gefaehrlich Hamburg, Germany
Sep 25 GEBAUDE 9 Cologne, Germany
Sep 27 Lido Berlin, Germany
Sep 28 Beatpol Dresden, Germany
Sep 29 B72 Vienna, Austria
Oct 01 Biko Milano, Italy
Oct 02 Spazio 211 Turin, Italy
Oct 03 Kiff Aarau, Switzerland
Oct 04 Pont Rouge Monthey, Switzerland
Oct 06 Batofar Paris, France
Oct 08 The Lexington London, United Kingdom
Dec 13 QMU Glasgow, United Kingdom

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!