Contact Us

Weekend played CMJ party @ Bowery Electric w/ Magic Man (pics), add Nothing to Glasslands show, touring (dates)

photos by Sarah Gainer; words by Bill Pearis

Weekend

As we posted last night, CMJ held a 2013 Music Marathon line-up announcement last night (8/27) in NYC at Bowery Electric. In addition to finding out that The Long Winters, Obits, Yamantaka // Sonic Titan, Savages, Pelican and more were going to be here for the fest in October, those in attendance were also treated to live sets from Brooklyn sandblasters Weekend and Providence, RI’s widescreen dancepop act Magic Man. Pictures from their sets are in this post.

Weekend don’t currently have CMJ on their schedule but will play NYC right after as part of their tour with Disappears, which hits NYC on October 22 at Glasslands. Nothing has been added to that bill making it a must for lovers of awesome gothy, loud, motorik, postpunky rock. Tickets are still available.

Full list of initial CMJ 2013 line-up is HERE and more pics of Weekend and Magic Man are below.

Weekend

Weekend

Weekend

Weekend

Magic Man

Magic Man

Magic Man

Magic Man

Magic Man

Magic Man

Magic Man

Magic Man

Magic Man

Magic Man

Magic Man

Magic Man

Magic Man

Magic Man

Magic Man

Weekend

Weekend

Weekend

Weekend

Weekend

Weekend

Weekend

Weekend

Weekend — 2013 Tour Dates
Wed Sep 04, 2013 Pittsburgh , PA Brillobox w Dead Leaf Echo, Nevada Mountains
Thu Sep 05, 2013 Ferndale, MI The Loving Touch Oblisk
Fri Sep 06, 2013 Milwaukee, WI Cactus Club w Disappears, Circles
Sat Sep 07, 2013 Minneapolis, MN 7th St. Entry w Disappears, Teenage Stranger
Sun Sep 08, 2013 Lincoln, NE Bourbon Theatre (Rye Room) w Disappears, Eli Mardock
Mon Sep 09, 2013 Denver, CO Hi Dive w Disappears, Hollow Talk
Thu Sep 12, 2013 San Francisco, CA The Chapel w Disappears, Wymond Miles
Sat Sep 14, 2013 San Diego, CA San Diego Music Thing w Disappears, Soft Metals
Sun Sep 15, 2013 Los Angeles, CA The Echo w Disappears, Cold Showers
Wed Sep 18, 2013 Austin, TX Red 7 w Disappears, The Young
Thu Sep 19, 2013 Lawrence, KS Replay Lounge w Disappears
Fri Sep 20, 2013 Chicago, IL Empty Bottle w Disappears, Outside World
Sat Sep 21, 2013 St. Louis, MO Off Broadway Stagnant Pools
Sun Sep 22, 2013 Cleveland, OH Beachland Tavern w Stagnant Pools, Next New Nothings
Tue Sep 24, 2013 Columbus, OH Double Happiness w Stagnant Pools
Wed Sep 25, 2013 Nashville, TN The High Watt Future Unlimited
Thu Sep 26, 2013 Atlanta, GA 529 Hollow Stars, Mood Rings
Fri Sep 27, 2013 Richmond, VA Strange Matter White Laces, Big No
Sat Sep 28, 2013 Chapel Hill, NC Local 506 White Laces
Sat Oct 19, 2013 Baltimore, MD The Ottobar w Disappears
Sun Oct 20, 2013 Philadelphia, PA Johnny Brenda’s w Disappears, Nothing
Tue Oct 22, 2013 Brooklyn, NY Glasslands Gallery w Disappears, Nothing
Wed Oct 23, 2013 Boston, MA Church w Disappears, Nothing
Thu Oct 24, 2013 Montreal, QC Il Motore w Disappears, Aim Low
Fri Oct 25, 2013 Toronto, ON The Garrison w Disappears, Aim Low
Sat Oct 26, 2013 Rochester, NY Bug Jar

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!