Contact Us

White Lung and Obliterations playing separate NYC shows before tour together (updated dates)

photo: White Lung in Chicago in 2014 (more by James Richards IV)
White Lung

Vancouver punk rippers White Lung recently announced a run of dates including a leg opening for Refused on the West Coast and another leg with support from LA hardcore band Obliterations on the East Coast. That run with Obliterations doesn’t hit NYC, but both bands play here separately right before it starts.

White Lung were already on board for Governors Ball, and they’re also playing a GovBall aftershow on June 5 at Knitting Factory. Tickets for that show are on Citibank presale now, and go on sale to the general public on Friday (4/17) at noon. All WL dates are listed below.

Meanwhile, Obliterations will play NYC on June 6 at The Studio Webster Hall. Tickets for that show are on sale now too.

All dates for both bands, and a couple videos, below…

White Lung — 2015 Tour Dates
Sat 05/02/15 Desert Daze Mecca CA
Tue 05/26/15 The Roxy Theatre West Hollywood CA w/ Refused
Thu 05/28/15 Great American Music Hall San Francisco CA w/ Refused
Fri 05/29/15 Doug Fir Lounge Portland OR w/ Refused
Sat 05/30/15 The Crocodile Seattle WA w/ Refused
Fri 06/05/15 Knitting Factory Brooklyn, NY
Sat 06/06/15 The Governors Ball Music Festival New York NY
Mon 06/08/15 DC9 Washington DC w/ Obliterations
Tue 06/09/15 Rumba Cafe Columbus OH w/ Obliterations
Wed 06/10/15 The Demo St. Louis MO w/ Obliterations
Thu 06/11/15 7th St Entry Minneapolis MN w/ Obliterations
Fri 06/12/15 Thalia Hall Chicago IL The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion
Sat 06/13/15 PJ’s Lager House Detroit MI w/ Obliterations
Sun 06/14/15 Beachland Ballroom Cleveland OH w/ Obliterations
Mon 06/15/15 Mohawk Place Buffalo NY w/ Obliterations
Tue 06/16/15 Great Scott Allston MA w/ Obliterations
Wed 06/17/15 La Sala Rossa Montreal QC w/ Coliseum, w/ Obliterations
Sat 06/20/15 Adelaide Hall Toronto ON Red Bull NXNE showcase w/ Deafheaven
Fri 08/14/15 Berserktown Festival Los Angeles CA

OBLITERATIONS — 2015 Tour Dates
6/06/2015 The Studio At Webster Hall – New York, NY
6/08/2015 DC9 – Washington DC w/ White Lung
6/09/2015 Rumba Café – Columbus, OH w/ White Lung
6/10/2015 The Demo – St. Louis, MO w/ White Lung
6/11/2015 7th Street Entry – Minneapolis, MN w/ White Lung
6/13/2015 PJ’s Lager House – Detroit, MI w/ White Lung
6/14/2015 Beachland Ballroom – Cleveland, OH w/ White Lung
6/15/2015 Mohawk Place – Buffalo, NY w/ White Lung
6/16/2015 Great Scott – Allston, MA w/ White Lung
6/17/2015 Bar Le Ritz PDB – Montreal, QC w/ White Lung
6/18/2015 Ottawa Explosion Weekend – Ottawa, ON
6/20/2015 NXNE – Toronto, ON

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!