Contact Us

White Stripes, Raconteurs, new music, Tour Dates

Icky Thump

The White Stripes‘ new single”Icky Thump” is available on iTunes now. The whole album called “Icky Thump” is out June 19th. The tour:

This summer The White Stripes will visit their neighbors in the “Great White North” as they embark on a tour of Canada that takes in all 10 provinces, as well as the Yukon, Nunavut and Northwest Territories.

“Having never done a full tour of Canada, Meg and I thought it was high time to go whole hog. We want to take this tour to the far reaches of the Canadian landscape. From the ocean to the permafrost. The best way for us to do that is ensure that we perform in every province and territory in the country, from the Yukon to Prince Edward Island. Another special moment of this tour is the show which will occur in Glace Bay, Nova Scotia on July 14th, The White Stripes’ Tenth Anniversary” –Jack White

Following Canada, the band returns to the United States to play the first leg of the 16 states they have yet to visit during their career, as well as a limited number of performances in other markets, including New York City and Boston. Stay tuned for more confirmed dates and check out their complete routing by visiting the “shows” section.

The NYC dates is July 24th at Madison Square Garden. Big show.

And the Raconteurs are recording. Jack White is a busy guy…

The Raconteurs are in a Nashville recording studio working on the follow-up to their 2006 debut “Broken Boy Soldiers” and hope to have a new album out sometime next year.

The group, which features Jack White of the White Stripes, Brendan Benson, and Jack Lawrence and Patrick Keeler of The Greenhornes, has been recording at Blackbird Studio in Nashville for a week-and-a-half and currently has 12 songs written, White tells Billboard.com.

All tour dates below…

the White Stripes – 2007 Tour Dates
Fri 06/01/07 Nurburg, GER Rock Am Ring
Sat 06/02/07 Nuremberg, GER Rock Im Park
Sat 06/09/07 Lisbon, POR Lisbon Festival
Mon 06/11/07 Paris, FRA Le Zenith
Thu 06/14/07 London, UK Hyde Park
Fri 06/15/07 Leeds, UK Harewood House
Sun 06/17/07 Manchester, TN Bonnaroo Music Festival
Sun 06/24/07 Burnaby, BC Deer Lake Park
Mon 06/25/07 Whitehorse, YT Yukon Arts Centre
Tue 06/26/07 Yellowknife, NW Yellowknife Multiplex
Wed 06/27/07 Iqaluit, NUN Arctic Winter Games Arena
Fri 06/29/07 Calgary, AB Pengrowth Saddledome
Sat 06/30/07 Edmonton, AB Shaw Conference Centre
Sun 07/01/07 Saskatoon, SK TCU Place
Mon 07/02/07 Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre
Tue 07/03/07 Thunder Bay, ON Thunder Bay Community Auditorium
Thu 07/05/07 Toronto, ON The Molson Amphitheatre
Fri 07/06/07 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Sat 07/07/07 London, ON The John Labatt Centre
Sun 07/08/07 Ottawa, ON Cisco Systems Ottawa Bluesfest
Tue 07/10/07 Moncton, NB Moncton Coliseum
Wed 07/11/07 Charlottetown, PE Charlottetown Civic Centre
Fri 07/13/07 Halifax, NS Cunard Event Centre
Sat 07/14/07 Glace Bay, NS Savoy Theatre
Mon 07/16/07 Saint John’s, NF Mile One Centre
Sun 07/22/07 Portland, ME Cumberland Co. Civic Center
Mon 07/23/07 Boston, MA Agganis Arena
Tue 07/24/07 New York, NY Madison Square Garden Arena
Wed 07/25/07 Wallingford, CT Chevrolet Theatre
Fri 07/27/07 Wilmington, DE Grand Opera House
Sat 07/28/07 Fairfax, VA Patriot Center
Sun 07/29/07 North Myrtle Beach, SC House Of Blues
Mon 07/30/07 Birmingham, AL Sloss Furnace
Tue 07/31/07 Southaven, MS Snowden Grove Park

Previously
* Raconteurs posts
* White Stripes posts

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!