Contact Us

Who is opening for Pavement?

Times New Viking @ Public Assembly in 2009 (more by Ryan Muir)
Times New Viking

Pavement’s NYC shows (tickets)
Sun Sep 19, 2010 @ Williamsburg Waterfront w/ Jenny and Johnny
Tue Sep 21, 2010 @ Rumsey Playfield w/ Thee Oh Sees
Wed Sep 22, 2010 @ Rumsey Playfield w/ Times New Viking
Thu Sep 23, 2010 @ Rumsey Playfield w/ TBA
Fri Sep 24, 2010 @ Rumsey Playfield w/ TBA

Times New Viking hit the opening for classic bands lottery. They open dates on the Guided by Voices tour too.

Thee Oh Sees, who were just in NYC for four shows, will play Santos Party House that same, September 21st, night.

Jenny (Lewis) and Johnny also play one other night with Pavement and a show at Maxwell’s as part of their tour.

At least two dates on Pavement‘s upcoming tour are with Sonic Youth (Matador 21 & Hollywood Bowl). All Pavement dates, with openers, below..


Pavement – 2010 Tour Dates
Sat Jul 31, 2010 Montreal, QC Osheaga Festival
Sat Aug 07, 2010 Tokyo Summer Sonic / Tokyo
Sun Aug 08, 2010 Konohana-ku, Osaka Summer Sonic / Osaka
Thu Aug 12, 2010 Oslo Oyafestival –
Sat Aug 14, 2010 Gothenburg Way Out West Festival
Fri Sep 03, 2010 Troutdale, OR Edgefield Amphitheater w/ Quasi
Sun Sep 05, 2010 Seattle, WA The Paramount Theatre w/ Quasi
Tue Sep 07, 2010 Vancouver, BC Queen Elizabeth Theatre w/ Quasi
Thu Sep 09, 2010 Broomfield, CO 1st Bank Center
Sat Sep 11, 2010 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theater w/ The Poison Control Center
Sun Sep 12, 2010 St Paul, MN Roy Wilkins Auditorium w/ No Age
Mon Sep 13, 2010 Chicago, IL Millennium Park w/ No Age
Tue Sep 14, 2010 Milwaukee, WI Pabst Theater
Thu Sep 16, 2010 Columbus, OH The LC Pavilion
Fri Sep 17, 2010 Philadelphia, PA Mann Center for Performing Arts w/ Kurt Vile
Sat Sep 18, 2010 Boston, MA Agganis Arena w/ Jenny and Johnny
Sun Sep 19, 2010 Brooklyn, NY Williamsburg Waterfront w/ Jenny and Johnny
Tue Sep 21, 2010 New York, NY Central Park Summerstage w/ Thee Oh Sees
Wed Sep 22, 2010 New York, NY Rumsey Playfield w/ Times New Viking
Thu Sep 23, 2010 New York, NY Rumsey Playfield w/ TBA
Fri Sep 24, 2010 New York, NY Rumsey Playfield w/ TBA
Sat Sep 25, 2010 Baltimore, MD Virgin FreeFest
Sun Sep 26, 2010 Atlanta, GA The Tabernacle w/ Times New Viking
Tue Sep 28, 2010 Austin, TX Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheatre w/ Woven Bones
Thu Sep 30, 2010 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl w/ Sonic Youth, No Age
Fri Oct 01-03, 2010 Las Vegas, NV The Pearl at the Palms

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!