Contact Us

Wilco play hide-and-seek in new video, expand tour

wilco

Wilco have shared “Everyone Hides,” the second single from their upcoming album Ode to Joy. The video, directed by Jamie Fleischel, has the band playing a game of hide-and-seek. “‘Everyone Hides’ is the first promotional video to feature Wilco as a living breathing band of humans in close to 20 years,” says Jeff Tweedy. “Maybe for obvious reasons we’ve avoided putting ourselves forward in this way and have tried to play to our strengths musically or, I don’t know, maybe we’ve just been lazy… Or suspicious of expenditures outside of our focus on album making. For whatever reason this time around we just said fuck it and had a blast.” It’s a fun video and you can watch that below.

Ode to Joy is out October 4 and Wilco launch their fall tour just a few days later, hitting NYC for sold out shows at Radio City Music Hall and Brooklyn Steel. They’ve just added more dates to the tour, including new stops in Chicago and St. Paul. All dates are listed below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Wilco – 2019/2020 Tour Dates
Wed. Sept. 18 – Zürich, CH @ Volkshaus *
Thu. Sept. 19 – Milan, IT @ Fabrique *
Fri. Sept. 20 – Padova, IT @ Gran Teatro Geox *
Sun. Sept. 22 – Paris, FR @ Le Trianon *
Mon. Sept. 23 – Utrecht, NL @ TivoliVredenburg Grote Zaal *
Tue. Sept. 24 – Antwerp, BE @ De Roma * SOLD OUT
Thu. Sept. 26 – Glasgow, UK @ Barrowlands *
Fri. Sept. 27 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall * SOLD OUT
Sat. Sept. 28 – London, UK @ Eventim Apollo *
Tue. Oct. 8 – Toronto, ON @ Budweiser Stage (w/ special guest Lord Huron)
Thu. Oct. 10 – Boston, MA @ Boch Center Wang Theatre +
Fri. Oct. 11 – Boston, MA @ Boch Center Wang Theatre +
Sat. Oct. 12 – New York, NY @ Radio City Music Hall + SOLD OUT
Sun. Oct. 13 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel + SOLD OUT
Tue. Oct. 15 – Washington, DC @ The Anthem % SOLD OUT
Wed. Oct. 16 – Cary, NC @ Koka Booth Amphitheatre %
Fri. Oct. 18 – Atlanta, GA @ Cadence Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park %
Sat. Oct. 19 – Birmingham, AL @ Alabama Theatre %
Sun. Oct. 20 – Nashville, TN @ Grand Ole Opry House %
Tue. Oct. 22 – Tulsa, OK @ Cain’s Ballroom @ SOLD OUT
Wed. Oct. 23 – Irving, TX @ The Pavilion at the Toyota Music Factory ~
Fri. Oct. 25 – Houston, TX @ Revention Music Center ~
Sat. Oct. 26 – Austin, TX @ ACL Live at the Moody Theater ~ SOLD OUT
Sun. Oct. 27 – Austin, TX @ ACL Live at the Moody Theater ~ SOLD OUT
Mon. Nov. 4 – Grand Rapids @ 20 Monroe Live #
Tue. Nov. 5 – Ann Arbor, MI @ Hill Auditorium #
Wed. Nov. 6 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Heinz Hall #
Fri. Nov. 8 – Charlottesville, VA @ Sprint Pavilion #
Sat. Nov. 9 – Cincinnati, OH @ Taft Theatre #
Sun. Nov. 10 – Columbus, OH @ Palace Theatre #
Tue. Nov. 12 – Indianapolis, IN @ The Murat Theatre #
Wed. Nov. 13 – Louisville, KY @ The Louisville Palace #
Thu. Nov. 14 – St. Louis, MO @ Fabulous Fox Theatre ^
Fri. Nov. 15 – Cedar Rapids, IA @ Paramount Theatre $
Sun. Nov. 17 – Kansas City, MO @ Arvest Bank Theatre at The Midland
Tue. Nov. 19 – Denver, CO @ Mission Ballroom SOLD OUT
Wed. Nov. 20 – Omaha, NE @ Orpheum Theatre
Fri. Nov. 22 – St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre
Sat. Nov. 23 – St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre
Sun. Nov. 24 – St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre
Sun. Dec. 15 – Chicago, IL @ Chicago Theatre
Mon. Dec. 16 – Chicago, IL @ Chicago Theatre
Wed. Dec. 18 – Chicago, IL @ Chicago Theatre
Thu. Dec. 19 – Chicago, IL @ Chicago Theatre
Sat. Jan. 18 – Tue. Jan. 21 – Riviera Maya, MX @ Hard Rock Hotel
Sun. Jan. 25 – Mexico City, MX @ Teatro Metropólitan

& w/ Spiral Stairs
* w/ Ohmme
+ w/ Daughter of Swords
% w/ Soccer Mommy
~ w/ Molly Sarlé
# w/ Deep Sea Diver
^ w/ Bottle Rockets
$ w/ Dickie

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!