Contact Us

Windhand singer Dorthia Cottrell releasing a psych-folk solo album (stream a track)

by Andrew Sacher


Windhand are one of the finest modern doom metal bands around, but one of the best moments on their last album, Soma, was “Evergreen,” a psychedelic folk song that wasn’t “metal” in any sense. Now Windhand singer Dorthia Cottrell has announced that she’ll be exploring that style further on her debut self-titled solo album, which is coming out March 3 via Forcefield Records. The first single, “Gold,” is out now and it’s as convincing as many of the artists who have been doing this kind of thing for years. Check it out below.

1 – Cemetery Song
2 – Gold
3 – Oak Grove
4 – Orphan Bird
5 – Vessel
6 – Maybe It’s True
7 – Moth
8 – Kneeler
9 – Rake
10 – Perennial
11 – Song For You

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!