Contact Us

Wreckless Eric preps ‘Construction Time & Demolition,’ touring

wreckless-eric2

Wreckless Eric will release new album Construction Time & Demolition on March 30 via Southern Domestic Records. Eric says:

I’ve reached an age when I see buildings being torn down that I remember being built. In the early seventies when I lived in Hull I saw whole streets demolished, turned into vast expanses of dust and crumbled brick. The residents were relocated to faraway places that I only knew as destinations on the fronts of city buses.

I wanted the music to sound as though it was demolishing itself as it went along, and at times I wanted to actually hear it destroy itself, fuzz in and out until all that was left was the flat tone of a heart that’s stopped beating.

Eric hasn’t released a song from the album yet but you can check out the artwork and tracklist below.

You can catch Wreckless Eric on tour this year. It’s not quite the “Whole Wide World,” but he does have dates in the UK, Europe and North America, including a NYC show at Berlin on May 3. Tickets are on sale now.

All dates are listed, along with vintage video of Eric playing “Whole Wide World” and a stream of his 2015 album amERICa, below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on
Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

wreckless-LP

Wreckless Eric – Construction Time & Demolition tracklist:
1. Gateway To Europe
2. The World Revolved Around Me
3. Flash
4. Mexican Fenders #1
5. They Don’t Mean No Harm
6. Wow & Flutter
7. Forget Who You Are
8. 40 Years
9. The Two Of Us
10. Unnatural Act
11. Mexican Fenders #2

Wreckless Eric – 2018 Tour Dates
Wednesday 11 April The Baby G, Toronto, ON, Canada
Thursday 12 April Third Man Records – Detroit Storefront, Detroit, MI, US
Friday 13 April The Burlington, Chicago, IL, US
Saturday 14 April Monnik Beer Co., Louisville, KY, US
Sunday 15 April River Series at Harbor Town Amphitheater, Memphis, TN, US
Wednesday 18 April fond object downtown, Nashville, TN, US
Saturday 21 April War Mouth, Columbia, SC, US
Sunday 22 April Pilot Light, Knoxville, TN, US
Monday 23 April Local 506, Chapel Hill, NC, US
Tuesday 24 April Jammin’ Java, Vienna, VA, US
Wednesday 25 April Johnny Brenda’s, Philadelphia, PA, US
Thursday 26 April Ottobar, Baltimore, MD, US
Thursday 03 May Berlin, New York, NY, US
Wednesday 09 May Gullivers, Manchester, UK
Thursday 10 May Barnoldswick Music & Arts Centre, Barnoldswick, UK
Friday 11 May O’Riley’s, Hull, UK
Saturday 12 May Old Cinema Launderette, Durham, UK
Sunday 13 May Clarks on Lindsay Street, Dundee, UK
Monday 14 May The Hug and Pint, Glasgow, UK
Thursday 17 May Marr’s Bar, Worcester, UK
Friday 18 May The Thunderbolt, Bristol, UK
Saturday 19 May The Fox & Newt, Leeds, UK
Monday 21 May J2, Cambridge Junction, Cambridge, UK
Wednesday 23 May Prince Albert, Brighton, UK
Thursday 24 May 100 Club, London, UK
Friday 25 May Colchester Arts Centre, Colchester, UK
Saturday 26 May Ramsgate Music Hall, Ramsgate, UK
Sunday 27 May The Musician Pub, Leicester, UK

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!