Contact Us

Xylouris White announce new LP ‘Black Peak,’ NYC show at Union Pool


Experimental duo Xylouris White (aka lutist George Xylouris and Dirty Three drummer Jim White) have announced a new album called Black Peak. Having toured with bigger acts like Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Kurt Vile, and Swans, Xylouris White have been steadily increasing their profile over the past few years, so an announcement of a new album is exciting and comes at a good time. Black Peak will drop on October 7th via Bella Union and also features a guest spot from Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy. They’ve shared the title track, a fast, jittery piece of music with virtuosic percussion and string work, and you can listen to that below.

They’ve also scheduled a NYC show around the release of Black Peak. That one goes down at Union Pool on September 28. Tickets for that are on sale now.

Listen to “Black Peak” and check out the tracklist below.

Xylouris White — Black Peak Tracklist
1. Black Peak
2. Forging
3. Hey, Musicians
4. Erotokritos
5. Short Rhapsody
6. Pretty Kondilies
7. The Feast

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!