Contact Us

Yumi Zouma announce debut LP, share “Keep it Close to Me,” touring

yumi-zouma-2016

New Zealand’s Yumi Zouma have announced their debut LP, titled Yoncalla, which will be out May 27 via Cascine in the US (Arch Hill in NZ and Rallye in Japan). The first single is “Keep It Close To Me” and is typical of the band’s effervescent, catchy style. Listen:

Yumi Zouma will be touring this year, including a string of East Coast dates with Maria Usbeck that hits NYC on May 28 at National Sawdust. Tickets for that show will be on sale soon. All tour dates are listed, along with Yoncalla’s cover art and tracklist, below.

yumi zouma

YUMI ZOUMA – YONCALLA TRACKLIST:
1. Barricade (Matter Of Fact)
2. Text From Sweden
3. Keep It Close To Me
4. Haji Awali
5. Remember You At All
6. Yesterday
7. Better When I’m By Your Side
8. Short Truth
9. Hermisphere
10. Drachma

YUMI ZOUMA – 2016 TOUR DATES:
Wed. May 4 – Christchurch, NZ @ Blue Smoke (w/ Doprah)
Thu. May 5 – Dunedin, NZ @ Re Fuel (w/ Doprah)
Fri. May 6 – Auckland, NZ @ The Crystal Palace (w/ Doprah)
Sat. May. 7 – Wellington, NZ @ Meow (w/ Doprah)
Wed. May 25 – San Francisco, CA @ Brick + Mortar (w/ Maria Usbeck)
Thu. May 26 – Los Angeles, CA @ Los Globos (w/ Maria Usbeck)
Sat. May 28 – Brooklyn, NY @ National Sawdust (w/ Maria Usbeck)
Thu. June 2 – Boston, MA @ Middle East (Upstairs)
Wed. June 8 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Fri. June 10 – Montreal, QC @ Brasserie Beaubien
Sat. June 11 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Tue. June 21 – London, UK @ Moth Club
Wed. June 22 – Paris, FR @ Point Ephémère 
Thu. June 23 – Amsterdam, NL @ Sugar Factory Small Hall
Fri. June 24 – Berlin, DE @ Karrera Klub Birthday Bash at Bi Nuu
Mon. September 12 – Tokyo, Japan @ WWW 
Tues. September 13 – Nagoya, Japan @ Tokuzo
Weds. September 14 – Osaka, Japan @ Pangea

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!