Experimental pop duo 100 gecs announced a remix album of their wild, genre-eschewing 2019 debut LP, 1000 gecs, and now 1000 gecs & The Tree of Clues is here; you can stream it below. The PC Music crew features on multiple tracks here, as do Charli XCX, Rico Nasty and Kero Kero Bonito (for a star-studded rework of "ringtone,"), Injury Reserve, Black Dresses Dorian Electra, and more. Probably the most "well I have to hear that" track of the bunch is the "hand crushed by a mallet" remix with Fall Out Boy, Craig Owens (Chiodos, The Sound of Animals Fighting, etc), and Nicole Dollanganger which mixes emo-pop, chiptune and dubstep to addictive effect.

There are also two new 100 gecs tracks on the album, "toothless" and "came to my show," and two live tracks from their Adult Swim FishCenter live set. See the full tracklisting, and listen, below.

1000 gecs & The Tree of Clues Tracklisting

1. money machine (A. G. Cook Remix)
2. ringtone (Remix) feat. Charli XCX, Rico Nasty, Kero Kero Bonito
3. 745 sticky (Injury Reserve Remix)
4. gec 2 Ü (Danny L Harle Harlecore Remix)
5. hand crushed by a mallet (Remix) feat. Fallout Boy, Craig Owens, Nicole Dollanganger
6. 800db cloud (Ricco Harver Remix)
7. stupid horse (GFOTY and Count Baldor Remix)
8. ringtone (umru Remix)
9. xXXi_wud_nvrstøp_ÜXXx (Remix) feat. Tommy Cash & Hannah Diamond
10. 745 sticky (Black Dresses Remix)
11. gecgecgec (Remix) feat. Lil West and Tony Velour
12. xXXi_wud_nvrstøp_ÜXXx (99jakes Remix)
13. gec 2 Ü (Remix) feat. Dorian Electra
14. hand crushed by a mallet (nothankyou Remix)
15. came to my show (intro)
16. came to my show
17. toothless
18. small pipe (live at fishcenter)
19. 800db cloud (live at fishcenter)

More From Brooklyn Vegan