The shortlist for the 2016 Hyundai Mercury Prize was announced, with the following albums nominated:

Anohni: Hopelessness
Bat For Lashes: The Bride
David Bowie: Blackstar
Jamie Woon: Making Time
Kano: Made in the Manor
Laura Mvula: The Dreaming Room
Michael Kiwanuka: Love & Hate
Radiohead: A Moon Shaped Pool
Savages: Adore Life
Skepta: Konnichiwa
The 1975: I like it when you sleep, for you are so beautiful yet so unaware of it
The Comet Is Coming: Channel the Spirits

This year, there's also a chance for fans to vote on an album. The winner will be announced September 15. Who do you think it will be?

Last year's winner was Benjamin Clementine.