UK acid house / techno greats 808 State will release Transmission Suite, their first album in almost two decades, on October 11. The Manchester duo of Graham Massey and Andrew Barker cite their hometown's current eclectic dance scene as an influence, specifically parties like Swing Ting and Eyes Down. "It's often quite broken, abstract, urban music," Massey says in the press release. "They might play weird shit: like [Bauhaus's] 'Bela Lugosi's Dead' being played next to a dubstep tune, played next to a proper Jamaican reggae electronic B-side from the '80s next to drum & bass." You can check out the gurgling opening track "Tokyo Tokyo," and a few 808 State classics, below.

Transmission Suite is available for preorder now. Check out the artwork and tracklist below.


01. ‘Tokyo Tokyo’
02. ‘Skylon’
03. ‘Cannonball Waltz’
04. ‘The Ludwig Question’
05. ‘Huronic’
06. ‘Landau’
07. ‘Westland’
08. ‘Trinity’
09. ‘Ujala’
10. ‘Carbonade’
11. ‘Pulcenta’
12. ‘Angol Angol’
13. ‘Bushy Bushy’
14. ’13 13′
15. ‘Crab Claw’

More From Brooklyn Vegan