by Bill Pearis

photo:::APTBS @ DBA's final show (more by PSquared)
APTBS

As mentioned, A Place to Bury Strangers and Grooms are having a dual record release show at Music Hall of Williamsburg on February 17, which is also the actual date both albums are out. Ed Schrader's Music Beat is also on the bill and tickets are still available. APTBS have released a second track off Transfixiation, the sprawling "We've Come So Far," and you can stream that below.

Grooms, meanwhile, have shared the title track from their forthcoming album, Comb the Feelings Through Your Hair, which is one of the catchiest songs on a very good record. You can stream that below as well.

The MHOW show is Grooms' only announced show, but is the start of APTBS' upcoming tour. Ed Schrader's Music Beat will be joining them for other dates on the tour too, as will Creepoid. All tour dates are listed below.

---

A PLACE TO BURY STRANGERS - 2015 TOUR DATES
Tue. Feb. 17 - Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg (w/ Grooms, Ed Schrader's Music Beat)
Wed. Feb. 18 - Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts : Black Box (w/ Ed Schrader's Music Beat, Pink Wash)
Thu. Feb. 19 - Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery (w/ Thrushes)
Fri. Feb. 20 - Washington, DC @ Rock N' Roll Hotel (w/ Ed Schrader's Music Beat)
Sat. Feb. 21 - Asheville, NC @ New Mountain Theatre (w/ Ed Schrader's Music Beat, Shine Brothers, Alligator Indian)
Sun. Feb. 22 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl (w/ Ed Schrader's Music Beat, Bataille)
Mon. Feb. 23 - Nashville, TN @ The End (w/ Ed Schrader's Music Beat, Breast Massage)
Wed. Feb. 25 - New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa (w/ Creepoid, Dead Marshes)
Thu. Feb. 26 - Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald's Downstairs (w/ Creepoid, My Education)
Fri. Feb. 27 - Dallas, TX @ Club Dada (w/ Creepoid)
Sat. Feb. 28 - Austin, TX @ Red 7 (Levitation Presents w/ Ringo Deathstarr, Christian Bland & The Revelators, Survive, Creepoid, Troller)
Sun. Mar. 1 - San Antonio, TX @ The Korova (w/ Creepoid)
Wed. Mar. 4 - Oklahoma City, OK @ The Conservatory (w/ Creepoid, Depth and Current, Power Pyramid)
Fri. Mar. 6 - Albuquerque, NM @ Sister Bar (w/ Creepoid)
Sat. Mar. 7 - El Paso, TX @ Lowbrow Palace (w/ Creepoid, Mattox)
Mon. Mar. 9 - Tuscon, AZ @ Club Congress (w/ Creepoid)
Tue. Mar. 10 - Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar (w/ Creepoid, Sleep Money)
Wed. Mar. 11 - San Diego, CA @ Casbah (w/ Creepoid, District 9)
Thu. Mar. 12 - Las Vegas, NV @ Beauty Bar (w/ Creepoid, Close to Modern)
Fri. Mar. 13 - Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst Atrium (w/ Creepoid)
Sat. Mar. 14 - San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel (w/ Creepoid)
Sun. Mar. 15 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo (PART TIME PUNKS w/ Creepoid, Tennis System)
Tue. Mar. 17 - Portland, OR @ Star Theater (w/ Daydream Machine, Miracle Falls)
Wed. Mar. 18 - Seattle, WA @ Crocodile (w/ Nightmare Fortress, Grave Babies)
Tue. March 31 - Dublin, IE @ The Workmans Club
Wed. April 1 - Belfast, IE @ Voodoo
Thu. April 2 - Glasgow, UK @ King Tut's Wah Wah Hut
Fri. April 3 - Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall
Sun. April 5 - Manchester, UK @ Sound Control Basement
Mon. April 6 - Nottingham, UK @ The Bodega Social Club
Tue. April 7 - Birmingham, UK @ The Rainbow
Wed. April 8 - Cardiff, UK @ Clwb lfor Bach
Thu. April 9 - London, UK @ Oslo
Sat. April 11 - Lille, FR @ La Peniche
Sun. April 12 - Ris-Orangis, FR @ Le Plan
Mon. April 13 - Paris, FR @ Le Divan du Monde
Tue. April 14 - Lyon, FR @ Le Marche Gare
Thu. April 16 - Zurich, CH @ Viadukt - Bogen F
Fri. April 17 - Bologna, IT @ Locomotiv
Sat. April 18 - Düdingen, CH @ Cafe Bad Bonn
Sun. April 19 - Munich, DE @ Strom
Tue. April 21 - Berlin, DE @ Lido -
Wed. April 22 - Cologne, DE @ Underground
Thu. April 23 - Courtrai, BE @ De Kreun
Fri. April 24 - Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg
Sat. April 25 - Groningen, NL @ Vera
Mon. April 27 - Hamburg, DE @ Hafenklang
Tue. April 28 - Copenhagen DK @ BETA
Wed. April 29 - Malmo, SE @ Babel
Thu. April 30 - Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Fri. May 1 - Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Strand
Sat. May 2 - Oslo, NO @ John Dee
Fri. May 8-Sun. May 10 - Austin, TX @ Austin Psych Fest