APTBS @ DbA's final night (more by PSquared)
APTBS

A Place to Bury Strangers are currently on tour in Europe (they play Amsterdam tonight) but will be back in North America next month for Levitation fest in Austin. Shortly after that, they'll play a homecoming show at Brooklyn Night Bazaar on May 16 with Sleepies, Pill, and Bambara. That show is free and if you'd like to skip the line you can RSVP.

The band, whose new album Transfixiation came out earlier this year, have added a few more shows as well, including a few opening slots on the Jane's Addiction Nothing's Shocking tour, including the four NY-area dates. Tickets for the NYC proper show (Brooklyn Bowl on May 13) just went on sale.

All tour dates are listed, along with live video of APTBS performing "Now It's Over" live on KEXP, below...


---

A Place to Bury Strangers - 2015 Tour Dates
Fri 24 Apr 2015 Melkweg Oude Zaal Amsterdam, Netherlands
Sat 25 Apr 2015 VERA Groningen, Netherlands
Mon 27 Apr 2015 Hafenklang Hamburg, Germany
Tue 28 Apr 2015 BETA Copenhagen, Denmark
Wed 29 Apr 2015 Babel Malmö, Sweden
Thu 30 Apr 2015 Pustervik Gothenburg, Sweden
Fri 01 May 2015 Debaser Strand Stockholm, Sweden
Sat 02 May 2015 John Dee Oslo, Norway
Sun 10 May 2015 Austin Psych Fest 2015 Austin, TX, US
Wed 13 May 2015 Brooklyn Bowl Brooklyn, NY, US *
Fri 15 May 2015 Starland Ballroom Sayreville, NJ, US *
Sat 16 May 2015 Brooklyn Night Bazaar Brooklyn, NY, US
Mon 18 May 2015 The Paramount Huntington, NY *
Tue 19 May 2015 Capitol Theatre Port Chester, NY, US *
Thu 21 May 2015 House of Blues Cleveland, OH, US *
Wed 17 -- Sun 21 Jun 2015 NXNE 2015 Toronto, ON, Canada
Thu 18 Jun 2015 The Opera House Toronto, ON, Canada
Fri 19 Jun 2015 Mohawk Place Buffalo, NY, US
Sat 20 Jun 2015 Cattivo Pittsburgh, PA, US
Sat 18 Jul 2015 A Night Like This 2015 Chiaverano, Italy