Ablebody, the band of brothers Christoph and Anton Hochheim, will release their debut album, Adult Contemporaries, on October 14 via Lolipop Records. Pre-orders are available. The Hochheims, who have played in The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, Depreciation Guild and other groups, have a clear love of '80s UK indie, and you can hear echoes of Prefab Sprout, The Monochome Set, El Records, and more in their sound. (They also cover The Servants' "The Sun, A Small Star." on the album.) You can watch the video for propulsive new single "Gaucho," which plays off Anton and Christoph being identical twins, and stream the LP's opener, "Backseat Hearts," below.

The duo have a few West Coast dates coming up. Those are listed, along with LP art and tracklist, below.


Ablebody - Adult Contemporaries tracklist
01 “Backseat Heart”
02 “After Hours”
03 “Gaucho”
04 “Powder Blue”
05 “The Sun, A Small Star”
06 “Heart Keep”
07 “Marianne”
08 “One Dime A Day”
09 “Say What You Will”
10 “Send Me A Letter” (Feat. Sean Nicholas Savage)
11 “Wayside Glow”

Ablebody - 2016 Tour Dates
August 26 - Los Angeles, CA - The Hi Hat*
September 9 - Pomona,CA - Acerogami #
October 18 - Los Angeles, CA - Bootleg Theater [Record release show] ~
* w/ Midnight Faces
# w/ Sea Lions, Foliage
~ w/ Winter