AC/DC have officially released their first song in six years -- with surviving Back In Black-era members Brian Johnson, Angus Young, Phil Rudd, and Cliff Williams, plus Angus and the late Malcolm's nephew Stevie Young -- "Shot In The Dark." As the teaser hinted, and as Angus himself promised, it sounds like classic AC/DC, and that's not a bad thing at all at this point in their career. If anything, it's kind of impressive how refreshing and convincing AC/DC can still sound. Listen below.

The band have also finally revealed the details of their new album Power Up. It comes out November 13 via Columbia. Various pre-order options and accompanying merch are on sale now, including a limited edition deluxe package that comes with a light-up speaker box that plays "Shot In The Dark." Artwork and tracklist below.

AC/DC previously revealed that every song on the album includes portions written by Malcolm Young before he passed. "This record is pretty much a dedication to Malcolm, my brother," said Angus. "It’s a tribute for him like Back in Black was a tribute to Bon Scott."

Angus was also one of many musicians to pay tribute to the late Eddie Van Halen yesterday, writing, "Eddie was a guitar wonder, his playing pure wizardry. To the world of music he was a special gift. To those of us fortunate enough to have meet him, a very special person. He leaves a big hole in a lot of hearts. To the Van Halen family my heartfelt sympathies.

AC/DC Power Up

01 Realize
02 Rejection
03 Shot In The Dark
04 Through The Mists Of Time
05 Kick You When You’re Down
06 Witch’s Spell
07 Demon Fire
08 Wild Reputation
09 No Man’s Land
10 Systems Down
11 Money Shot
12 Code Red


25 Punk & Heavy Metal Toys We Really Want to Own

More From Brooklyn Vegan