Long-running dark electro duo ADULT. will release their new album, Detroit House Guests, on March 17. The record is their first for Mute Records, and is a collaborative project they've been working on since the '00s, inviting artists to their Detroit studio for a three week period with the parameter that they all live, work and collaborate together. Collaborators include Michael Gira (Swans), Douglas J McCarthy (Nitzer Ebb), Shannon Funchess (Light Asylum, !!!), Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe (Lichens), Dorit Chrysler (New York Theremin Society), and Japanese artist Lun*na Meno. You can watch the video for "They're Just Words," which features McCarthy, as well as the album trailer, below.

You can pre-order Detroit House Guests now, and check out the album art/tracklist and show schedule (Detroit & Miami), below.


1. P rts M ss ng (featuring Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe)
2. Breathe On (featuring Michael Gira)
3. Into the Drum (featuring Lun*na Menoh)
4. We Are a Mirror (featuring Douglas J McCarthy)
5. Enter the Fray (featuring Dorit Chrysler)
6. Uncomfortable Positions (featuring Lun*na Menoh)
7. We Chase the Sound (featuring Shannon Funchess)
8. They're Just Words (featuring Douglas J McCarthy)
9. Inexhaustible (featuring Dorit Chrysler)
10. Stop (and Start Again) (featuring Shannon Funchess)
11. This Situation (featuring Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe)
12. As You Dream (featuring Michael Gira)

ADULT. - 2017 Tour Dates
Feb 11 - Barley Human Festival - EL CLUB -Detroit, MI
Mar 17 - DETROIT HOUSE GUESTS - record release party - Gramps - Miami, FL

More From Brooklyn Vegan