by Andrew Sacher

Aesop Rock

The great underground rapper Aesop Rock is hardly ever not busy, but he hasn't released a solo album since 2012's very solid Skelethon. That will change on April 29 when he releases The Impossible Kid via Rhymesayers (pre-order). He just put out the video (directed by Rob Shaw) for the album's first single, "Rings," which has him in fine form. Check it out below.


01 Mystery Fish
02 Rings
03 Lotta Years
04 Dorks
05 Rabies
06 Supercell
07 Blood Sandwich
08 Get Out of the Car
09 Shrunk
10 Kirby
12 Lazy Eye
13 Defender
14 Water Tower
15 Molecules