DOWNLOAD: Aimee Mann - "Charmer" (MP3)

Aimee Mann at MHOW in January (more by Dominick Mastrangelo)
Aimee Mann

Aimee Mann is set to release her new album, Charmer, on September 18 via Superego Records. The album was produced by band member Paul Bryan and recorded with Ryan Freeland, and it features a duet with James Mercer of The Shins on "Living a Lie." A live video for album track "Labrador" is below, along with the cover art and tracklist, and the album's title track can be downloaded above.

Aimee will be supporting the album on a tour this fall which culminates in NYC on October 27 at Town Hall. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday (8/3) at 11 AM with an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (8/1) at noon and an artist presale starting Wednesday (8/1) at 10 AM.

A list of all dates, live video, cover art, tracklist, and a video of the super funny skit from Portlandia season 1 where Aimee Mann stars as herself as a cleaning lady below...


Aimee Mann - "Labrador" Infinity Hall Live

Portlandia Skit w/ Aimee Mann

Aimee Mann - Charmer

Charmer Tracklist:
1. Charmer
2. Disappeared
3. Labrador
4. Crazytown
5. Soon Enough
6. Living A Lie
7. Slip and Roll
8. Gumby
9. Gamma Ray
10. Barfly
11. Red Flag Diver

Aimee Mann -- 2012 Tour Dates
27 SEPTEMBER 2012 The Coach House, San Juan Capistrano, CA
28 SEPTEMBER 2012 Rio Theatre, Santa Cruz, CA
29 SEPTEMBER 2012 The Fillmore, San Francisco, CA
30 SEPTEMBER 2012 Uptown Theatre, Napa, CA
02 OCTOBER 2012 Aladdin Theatre, Portland, OR
03 OCTOBER 2012 Neptune Theatre, Seattle, WA
04 OCTOBER 2012 Egyptian Theatre, Boise, ID
06 OCTOBER 2012 The State Room, Salt Lake City, UT
09 OCTOBER 2012 Ogden Theatre, Denver, CO
10 OCTOBER 2012 Lincoln Center, Fort Collins, CO
12 OCTOBER 2012 Rialto Theatre, Tuscon, AZ
13 OCTOBER 2012 Wilshire Ebell Theatre, Los Angeles, CA
27 OCTOBER 2012 Town Hall, New York, NY

More From Brooklyn Vegan